Photography Tour Around My New House in Historic District (Cool Driveway, Entrance, and the Front of the House)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

In my previous post, I wrote about the history of my neighborhood and showed some pictures of the house we just got, but today I want to share other areas of outside of the house you did not see.


So, let's start with the entrance / driveway to the house.
This is the view from the sidewalk next to the street. I really like basalt rock outcroppings that Olmstead Brothers designed in 1930s-1940s.

2018-02-11 12.35.44 1.jpg

This whole area on the picture is considered as part of our lot. As you can see there are some stairs that leads straight to the house and a driveway to the right that also leads to the house.

If I drive I go to the right and drive up..

2018-02-11 12.34.39 1.jpg

I also have to drive on this small driveway circle to get to the house.

2018-02-11 12.37.42 1.jpg

..but If I walk, I take these steps.

2018-02-11 12.38.49 1.jpg

I just love this design!

2018-02-11 12.40.25 1.jpg

And here is the front of the house. To be honest, I really don’t like it. I like that it is a brick house, but I really hate these green things in the front. I want to replace it with white columns in the future. Hopefully, I will be able to afford it by the end of this year. It is very expensive to do the remodeling :(

2018-02-11 12.32.36 1.jpg

And this area by the patio is one of my favorite spots! I really want to plant roses around this area.

2018-02-11 12.42.00 1.jpg

I have never even dreamed of having a house in the historic neighborhood that has very cool historic features around the house. Check out about the history of the surrounding area in my previous post: Cheers to a new life! - We Bought a HOUSE in a Historic District!




hhhuuuhh.jpg

CHAT Discord Channel Invite

Sort:  

Beautiful home! My wife and I bought a home in a historic district and we love it. There is so much character in these older homes. Each one is unique.

looks really big and i love nature wish we could swap

Beautiful Ella! What a stunning place to live. Looks so peaceful.

Beautiful shots...I admire the nature. It is always Perfect in Every Time and Every Place.

LIving in a house like that will make you wonder what stories it cpuld unfold. The roses would really make the pario romantic with the nice view of the stairs, Magical!

Very nice, Ella. Congratulations to you both!

I love old homes! Your house looks awesome!
Our house was built in the 1920's and we just love it! I just did a post about our reno we are doing.

White columns will be more attractive.

Great Post & Pictures!
Congratulations... looks like a nice historic property. Steem on :)

This is really lovely and congratulations on your new home. Hope you have many happy memories there.

This is incredible. Would love to see progress on the renovations in the future. Such a beautiful place. Enjoy :)