You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Love with Fine Things & The Neighborhood - FASHION ART

in #bloglast year

Thank you for the compliment.

I have a longer answer, which I did not intend to write but it just came out like that :)

I don't see what law could apply here as the market overrides it. People go online to buy and don't care much about the small retailer. They don't until all the small owner-operated businesses have disappeared and even then they probably don't recognise this as a loss because chains are replacing such. Before the law, not everyone should be equal, but unequal, that's how I see it :) LOL It would be going too far to elaborate on this.

The rents of commercial premises would have to be lower for sole traders than for share-owned companies, for example. But this cannot be regulated by law; it would have to be in the interest of the property owners themselves to introduce a rent range for different users. That will not happen, I think, if the property owner itself is a limited company and not a natural person. Since the price of electricity and heating energy is also the same for everyone, I suspect that the small retailer will become a dying species. Which is a pity. But it's not worth it, because people from the middle class just want many products instead of concentrating on a few, for which they pay accordingly. As long as people in the middle like to go on holidays, regularly buy a new wardrobe and shoes and technical devices and so on, quantity will be consumed to the detriment of quality. Partially, I fit this picture myself.

On the other hand, there is no way of knowing whether legal firms are detrimental to people's lives, as is commonly thought. ... hard to say. It seems to me that modern man has satiated himself and everything else that comes along is basically a procurement of work and meaning.

I guess with the internet there could be many ways to monetise your trade and passions though, so I wish you good luck.

Thank you. I am under too little pressure, so I am relieved of the need to necessarily turn into money what you see here as my passion and hobby. Whereby I think that precisely this can be successful, but even in this, at some point the treadmill of having to produce enters, because the internet and the people devour what you offer at an ever-increasing pace and gluttonously, and after just one week the video or the text or the artwork is no longer interesting. I don't exclude myself.

The reward system is limited to short time windows. And it's up to you how much you get your followers used to being served small bites or only present good quality work every two to three months. But you need a lot of time and creativity for that. Youtube does that better than Hive & other crypto-blogging scenes, for example.


Hamburg grüßt Darmstadt :)

Sort:  

That is very true, you are only as good as your last article as they say! lol

I understand what you are saying, I was referring to laws that existed for a long time in the US more than in Europe that did not allow companies to discrimate against smaller businesses on pricing due to their size. (Bulk discounts etc) This regulation was repelled and had a bad effect on small businesses throughout the US and we can see the centralisation of power in most industries of just 2-3 major players... this then is how we can have so much manipulation of society by the controllers imo.

Things are anyway too far gone and the whole system needs to be pulled down and regulation would not save it now imo! We just need to adapt and do the best we can, as our forefathers have done.

Grüß aus Hessen!