How New Steem Users Can Double Check Their Witness Votes

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Voting for the Steem blockchain witnesses is an essential part of what we do when using the Steem blockchain with our stake (Steem Power). It's important to run a reliable node that helps the blockchain remain accessible to everyone at all times.

If you don't know what a witness is then you can read this by @steemitguide or this post by @teamsteem and understand this better.

Yesterday I wrote a post where a user decided to support my witness by voting for it. However, unfortunately the witness vote didn't go through. Hence I asked him to check http://steemd.com/@username (replace username with your own) to confirm the vote. He managed to do it shortly after.

However I have noticed quite often with quite a few of my regular readers who over time decided to vote for my witness.

Screen Shot 2018-09-24 at 3.23.40 AM.png

If you are new to Steem blockchain or Steemit/any dapp on Steem blockchain you might want to take a few minutes to secure your account by creating the private keys for your account and knowing which ones to use where. I have written a detailed guide on creating your keys here! My guide also talks about the account recovery process for accounts created via Steemit.com.

Once your private keys are ready. You can vote for upto 30 witnesses without losing any VP. You can vote as many as you want, or just a few or maybe even none if you feel so. However, once you vote be sure to confirm your action on Steemd. This will save you the trouble and time of having to do it again.

You can vote on https://steemit.com/~witnesses for your favourite witnesses (using your private active key) and also monitor progress on https://steemian.info/witnesses built by @drakos. It takes mere seconds to vote for your favourite witnesses.

Screen Shot 2018-09-24 at 3.12.41 AM.png

So head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and support witnesses who are building dapps and tools on Steem, marketing these dapps and building a community of users so that we grow collectively.

My campaign post for my witness is linked below. Thank you for your continued support.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. You Can Now Buy Your SteemFest³ Tickets!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

It' so important to vote for our witnesses. When I vote, I always go back and check to see if the vote went through as there have been times that it did not. I want to make sure that who I vote for gets the vote! Resteemed @firepower and voted!

I do the same. It's just easy to check steemd and takes just a few secs. :)
Thank you.

Hi dear, I had already done it for you.Thanks for your good works ,we proud for you.Best wishes.

Thank you :)

your Information is a source of learning. keep sharing this type of valuable information...

I'm glad you found it useful. :)

Hi @firepower
I have voted you. Keep up the good work and help Indian community to grow.

Thank you very much. :)

thanks for best info! good luck my friend

Nice. Thanks for the info.

Glad you found it useful.

Hay buddy just now voted for your witness keep up the good work.Screenshot_20180924-040855.jpg

Thank you. :)

Hey @firepower thanks for posting, the question actually crossed my mind recently.

You're welcome. Feel free to let your friends know so they are able to select the witnesses of their choice as well as secure their account properly with my guide. :)

I will do just that, thanks again

Didn't know that there's an Indian witness, just voted you .Screenshot_2018-09-24-16-11-51.jpg

Thank you :)

i just did bro ...appreciate you work

You can check https://steemd.com/@prakashmondal to confirm the same. Doesn't seem it went through. Cheers. :)

sir i am new in this community please help me to grow

@firepower, Yes, for sure Witness System is Backbone of the Steem Blockchain and that's why it's really important to educate new users for that.

And new users should understand that, if they vote for an witness it can push their Witness Position and that is really vital aspect because if the position of particular witness go up then for sure their influence increases in Steem Economy.

And unfortunately i missed to vote you but now I've done it. And i hope and wish that, for sure your position will move towards top and you will gain more positive influence in Steem Economy.

And good to see this post because, sometimes we see some Technical issues but for sure if we get guidance then that showcase that in Steem Economy we have some effective Tutors.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂