Green pass my ass

in #blog2 years ago

This is getting annoying and I don't see any benefits for anyone!

So here in Italy we have a green pass system which requires either a 'vaccine' or a swab every 3 days or a super green pass which requires up to date 'vaccination' or a swab every 2 days.

For now only the basic pass is required to use public transport, though I suspect this will change to needing the super pass soon.

My issue is that my documents have expired due to me not being able/willing to travel, I'm lawful but not legal as it were. I've been trying to sort out paperwork since before Brexit but this is Italy!

My local pharmacy won't do any tests without documentation, I've found other pharmacies that will but I need public transport to get there. At one point my community held an event which required everyone entering certain areas to have green pass.... guess where the pharmacy is! Yep in the zone! I lucked out on this occasion as it turned out I didn't need the pass to travel. Btw this is the same pharmacy which won't sell me the medication I need and left me bleeding out of my ass as their note saying they were closed had fallen behind another sign!

I can't understand why anyone would implement a testing system which excludes people from being tested! Also anyone with a car can go where they like!

As a boot note I had an issue the other day, I had arranged a lift from a friend but he was 2 1/2 hours late (Italy!), whilst standing and waiting my leg started to hurt really bad, I went in to the bar just to warm up, I noticed a stool so sat to take the weight off, instantly the owner asked if I had green pass then started yelling at me, I tried to explain how much pain I was in but was having none of it. I had to sit across the road in the bus stop feeling the cold set in, but at least I was able to take the weight off :( It took 2 days for my leg to stop hurting!

Sort:  

Congratulations @frugal-fun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!