Am I ready?

in #blog6 years ago

I'm sitting here, staring at my computer. You know what, I think I'm ready and it's terrifying!
kyle-anderson-2675-unsplash.jpg
Source

My launch date is set!

I've been working hard behind the scenes on my blog. I've had a couple of different launch dates, but the one that seemed realistic was October 1st. Here we are in mid-September and I think I'm just about ready! I've been going over my to-do lists, yes plural, a couple of times to see what I've missed. I'm bound to have missed something. Right now though, it seems like all that is left is to schedule all the social media posts involved in launching my blog.

Far from Perfect

When I look at my blog, I see a lot of room for improvement. I know this and that could be even better but here's the thing: I'm not helping anyone as long as I'm perfecting my blog. I would much rather have a less than perfect blog and start helping people thrive on tiny, instead of working towards a 'perfect blog' that will keep me from helping anyone ever. I listened to a podcast once where someone said that she had helped people with B- work. That stuck with me. I can't recall the podcast or the person, although I think it might have been on Online Marketing Made Easy, but that bit about helping people with less than stellar work really lingered with me. So I'm letting go of my need for perfection and calling it done.

Planning a party

I have known from the get-go that I wanted to do an online party when my blog launched. I haven't given much thought as to what it would consist of but I'm still sure I want to do it. There's one thing I do know: I want there to be prizes. Since I want to do coaching as part of my business, I'm going to make the 1st prize related to that, but I still have to figure out the details.

How would you celebrate the launch of a blog?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Oh, lucky me, I guess :)

Let us know when the blog goes live. We will celebrate with you!

I will. My plan is still October 1st :)

Congratulations @frugallady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm not sure. My personality goes more toward celebrating if you had a certain number of regular interactions or had a first sponsor or some sign that the blog was actually taking off.

What is the blog marketed toward - what are you coaching?

Ah yes, that's more of my personality too, but my coach told me to do a launch party to create awareness and get people on my email list :) So I'm giving it a go.

It's marketed towards minimalism and simple living in tiny places on tiny budgets. So overall how to thrive on tiny. I'm coaching on various topics that all centre on people being good stewards of what they have and making the most of it as well as simplifying their lives.