2018-03-07: Back-to-Back-to-Back

in #blog6 years ago

Shallow Thoughts

I picked up a few items at Walmart today and went to the express checkout lane when I was done shopping. There was only one person in front of me, and she was already paying, so I figured it would be quick. The first card she tried to pay with was rejected. No problem, she pulled out another card. . . and it was also rejected. She started to panic and pulled out a third card, and it was declined as well. When she got on her phone to call her bank (or her husband), I quietly gathered my items off the counter and proceeded to the self checkout. I've seen this sort of thing happen in movies, first time I experienced it secondhand in real life. . . and I hope I never have to experience it firsthand!

Deep Thoughts

My calendar this week looks a lot like this:

It's been pretty brutal. I haven't worked out in 5 days and the sleep has been particularly awful. Last night my 5-year-old had a night terror that kept her up from 11pm to 12:30am. At 8am I had to dial in bleary-eyed to a 7-hour conference call with one client while trying to put out fires with two other clients. My little diatribe about modern slavery is starting to feel a little too personal.

The onslaught continues tomorrow, but Friday is mercifully clear, and hopefully a bit of extra sleep can put me in a more positive frame of mind. Y'all won't come back if I'm just complaining here all the time! ;-P

Daily Stats

Cash: 13.1%
Core: 75.3%
Explore: 11.6%
Workout: None (deskbound)
Alcohol: 1/2 Sam Adams Boston Lager
Sleep: 12:30 to 6:30am, broken

709|53

Sort:  

A very interesting shopping experience, I hope you can get through it all with patience there, 😊hopefully you are always successful and healthy @grolelo😊

Aw sorry to hear that your little girl had night terrors lastnight :( poor thing...Sounds like you have a very busy schedule <3 i hope things become less stressful for you soon x

hopefully not happening like this anymore friends, happy for you and family @gralelo

a very dreaded shopping experience @grolelo.
but a very interesting story idea. may God give you fortitude.

hope it does not happen to you my best friend. cash money sometimes is needed at such a time. do not forget to bring cash money.

really a busy schedule, keep the spirit of living our responsibilities as head of the household. take time to rest and sport. maybe you can do yoga on the sidelines of busyness. keep the spirit my friend @grolelo
and dont forget to pray, hope everything is succes.

Hopefully what happened to the woman never happened to us. It is unfortunate. I am very happy with all your stories ...@grolelo

That woman was really unlucky...!

this kind of situation is always awful..! 🤢

Don't forget the "Workout" part during bust week..!

thts what keep u moving..! 💪

Stay blessed..! 😇

~Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

That calendar makes you seem really well organized...

...the total opposite of me I guess.

I would benefit from a sliver of that discipline man.

It may look organized, but it feels overwhelming. There are a lot of unproductive status meetings in that calendar, I think I need to start being a little more selfish with my time ;)