You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit as a Way To Develop Future Teachers' Writing Skills

in #blog5 years ago

I am in a public senior high school, unfortunately, i am not a language teacher, but i do agree that this will help students write more on topics that close to their hearts. That is after imbibing first on them the concept of Plagiarism, Intellectual property rights, and referencing . I tend to gear my ict students to be interested on the technology of blockchain.

Goodluck,i really hope this project materials.

Sort:  

Thank you. The education potential for this is huge. The problem, as always, is getting the administration to sign on with it. Sometimes, i think schools are just stuck in the same old ways of doing things, time to get a bit unconventional!
I hope your ict students are on steemit too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Since it is not part of the curriculum, I take it slowly, but I talk about it to all my class.

My last year ict students, those you tend to fail their grades was given a steemit activity posting as a remediation, but after posting two or three, they are not interested. Well they are members of my @steembatangas group chat, i still provide them steem developments.