#Googlyeyes - My Minion Bananas

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1956.JPG


So we are having a Minion movie day and what I love about this is how easy it is to make minion-themed everything!

I went to Daiso (a ¥100 store, about 90cents) to look for some materials and inspiration and I was ecstatic when I saw these rubber banana pencil cases! I knew I had to get them and minion-ize them somehow lol


IMG_1839.JPG


The stuff that I got were:

  • 6 Banana pencil cases (¥100 each)
  • 1 Googly eyes (¥100/pack)
  • 1 Black felt (¥100/roll)

I already had the glue gun and hot glue sticks so I only spent ¥800 (about $7).

I basically just cut out strips and circles of felt and just hot glued them to the pencil case. I added one googly eye on top of the circles too.

And here they are! Cheap and easy and the kids will definitely love them!


IMG_1954.JPG

Sort:  

This entry is bananas!

I bet the kids will love them :)

I sure hope they do! That hot glue gun isn't easy to handle ;)

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hellosusu! For more information, click here!

@hellosusu got you a $2.21 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@hellosusu got you a $2.21 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

100% for your minions :D

Belo! 😉