Taters Gonna Tate

in #blog7 years ago

Okay, I think Amazon is dangerous.

It will probably leave me penniless (or yen-less) by the time I realize what's happening.

As most of you know, I just moved to Japan so I'm pretty much starting from scratch - and that includes appliances.

Soooo, I got an oven delivered from Amazon and it got in today!


IMG_1394.JPG


I wanted to test it immediately and the only food I have available in the kitchen are potatoes and some canned tuna so I decided to make my version of jacket potatoes!

Here they are, drenched in some olive oil and salt. Not sure if this'll do anything but I felt fancy doing it so there.


IMG_1837.JPG


I baked it for about 20 minutes, sliced the middle open and put it back for another 20 minutes.

Once taken out, I pushed on both ends to get that "huge" opening and placed a knob of butter. I then mixed some tuna, mayo and some salt and pepper. Lastly, I sprinkled parmesan on top - just because I felt like it.


IMG_1843.JPG


Doesn't look that much but hey, it tasted good.
Also, I proved that my oven works. Lol

Cheers!

Sort:  

I know how you feel! In Germany we also have Amazon Prime Now - it just gets delivered within a window of two hours. It's crazy! I am glad I am not the only victim!

By the way, food looks great.. Hungry!

Two hours?? That's awesome! But I guess because I live in the countryside, I have to wait 1-2 days but still - we are living very dangerously lol

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hellosusu! For more information, click here!

@hellosusu got you a $1.78 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@hellosusu got you a $1.78 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I tried upvoting you but the post was in its last 12 hours, please check beforehand next time...

Thank you so much @doanthuy!

This post received a 4.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hellosusu! For more information, click here!