Some Days you Have all the Luck

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Writing this with the 80's hair guy Rod Stewart playing in the background ...

It's a winter weekend here in Montana, sunny but cold though this part of the winter season (yes, we have parts of a season) it's near T-Shirt weather. The January thaw came late this season. 26 Degrees feels nearly 'Balmy' and I almost don't need a coat to go outside and let the dog out.

So before I take the dog to the park, I thought I might get this post out and also an exciting update for the @loosechange Project I've been working on. Maybe not as exciting as being at the OZARK AREA STEEMIAN MEETUP but for my 'neck of the woods' still pretty darn neat!

One of the 'concepts' for the project I created was to see just how far, or how much I could turn a silly thing such as Loose Change in to a viable idea that others might get inspired about, follow and maybe plant a seed.... or two here on Steemit. Also, I am learning markup language and better navigating the blockchain. The last two blue 'Hyper-Links' take you two Steemians @generikat and @reddust who I began following this week as an avid gardener and interested Steemian. I encourage you to follow them, especially if your a fan of the dirt!

It would be remiss of me to fail to mention @mrkroonsteem with his #introduceyourself first post: My Introduction and WHY EVERYONE SHOULD JOIN STEEMIT!!!! He is a fellow co-worker, and restorer of 'automotive products' here in Bozeman, MT. After my many months and banters about Bitcoin & Steem about the shop, he 'on-boarded' last night with his first post. He's from the Philippines, and I have some great friends there. He's also planning a trip back again (soon) - Lucky Guy! I encourage you to welcome him, perhaps he may help advance the platform of Steemit throughout PI.

.....but wait... the EXCITING UPDATE to the Loose Change Project? Ah yes, I have it ... New Category: Found Objects in Random Vehicles.

I found this about 1.5 years ago, in an old Buick that was traded in to the dealership .

Thinking it was a neat knife, it traveled with me on several outdoor adventures - hikes and camping. It just 'kicked around' in my Go-Bag, gutted several fish. Never really thought much of it. Turns out it was a "hidden gem" Benchmade products tend to be quite expensive. So not really needing such an item - I went to one of the local pawn shops in town which offered me $125 for said object. Nice!

Rather than just 'plow' the money in to the @loosechange Project account I got an idea (couple of weeks ago really) but didn't know how to fund it. I wanted to start CPU mining 'Loose Change' via crypto-currencies with a computer, and adding the proceeds to the Project So, having an older laptop with a defunct keyboard (kicking around) and my "New Found Wealth" I was able (at the pawn shop) to barter/purchase This:

The New (old) CPU Mining "Asset Class" @loosechange Project 'Coin Generator'. Currently now mining BurstCoin which will be converted to Bitcoin on Coinbase to be transferred to STEEM. So the Project takes a leap forward in growth and forward thinking. Silly Right? Not in MHO, just doing something 'Out-Of-The-Box' of traditional ways of thinking. Have a great day. I'm off to the park with the dog!

Sort:  

you'll need other people to move forward, you can’t do it all by yourself. This was said by @the-alien in his blog 4 days ago. I like your words.

Thanks for the mention guys! Yeah, I think it was Common that said: "It's lonely at the top if you didn't help anybody get there with you."

Thanks for stopping by, BTW that 'aligning interests' post was Epic! Look forward to more.

Thank you @countzero. You should consider writing something more on steemit. I appreciate you for following my posts.

Interesting read.
I think i'm also an "out-of-the-box" project.
What do you think?

I grasp your concept @smalltalk. (read through from the introduction post) ;) I think you might enjoy Networking in a Voluntary Society: The Tremendous Value of Aligning Interests by @the-alien. I found it to be a tremendous read, you may as well. I will add you to my follow list.

Thanks for the follow.
Yes it's a great read. I'll be going back to it over time.
Thanks for sharing.

I give a Golden Sock Award to you.

I take that as a complement (and not stick a fork in him, he's done) ::Grins::

I appreciate you creative energies in as you put it thinking out of the box.

I do what I can with what I have. A little or a lot. It's the effort that is it's own Reward. Thank you.

So are you feeling "Mustachian" today? ;)

I re-steemed this here @loosechange for ledger accounting. Post contributions will be forwarded to this account rather than my personal blog @hexdek16. Just to keep things accurate. ::That is All:: :)

What do you have planned for the proceeds?

I have several humanitarian considerations in mind (if it should ever get so far), at this stage it is just simply a 'Fun Project' that entertains my "creative self". Hopefully it inspires someone else to another "out of the box" thinking project here on Steemit. Just trying to be an active contributing member of the platform and see it Grow!

what are you mining?

@holabebe We watch what we know.