Returning to the Matrix 1: Everything is Amazing!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, Awen and I arrived back in New York after 6 months on the West Coast. This followed a 69 hour train ride across the country. There were some beautiful sights along the way.

That's not what this post is about though! While this trip back was a microcosm of our incredible journey in Oregon and California, what is more in-our-faces about our return home is the stark contrast to the reality we just left. For the past half a year, the two of us were caught by a whirlwind, and taken on a hell of a ride.

How crazy of a ride was it?

Crazy enough for me to write a book. On this journey, I even started another book. This one must be put on pause for a moment. First a more important story must be told, for the same reason any compassionate person would warn another about a tick crawling on their neck.

Actually, another image comes to mind: visualize a person with whipping crop riding another human being wearing a saddle.

I don't want to give away too much now. Suspense! How devious am I!

Instead, I'm going to talk about this transition back into what some of the people we left would refer to as "The Matrix."

Personally, I call it the basic living standards combined with the freedom to decide things for myself, as is the basic right of every human being on this planet.

Cool, fun fact: Lake County of Northern California, specifically the small city of Lakeport, refers to the group we were associated with as "the Manson Family," unbeknownst to us.

That one stings a bit. Oh well. All in the name of science, I suppose. My experiences have given me a lot of insight into the extent of forcing one's will over another by use of psychological manipulation. By extension, I now have a lot of direct experience with how the brain works and is manipulated by outside sources, consciously or unconsciously.

Now, with the ability to eat without the birds scorning me or laughing at my circumstances, I have an immense appreciation for the range of the human mind.

More importantly, I am infinitely grateful for absolutely everything. Sleeping inside is a luxury. A cookie brought more joy than I can describe. Of course, I had two and I was over the moon.

I find immense value in these sorts of things, because I have a dream of one day getting into psychiatry, to help those who have a similar story to mine heal and not be taken advantage of by an industry taken advantage of by big pharma.

This sort of exploitative behavior is what's destroying the world and I want to expose as much of it as possible.

It's our hearts which brought us out west to begin with. Awen's dad even said that she left a girl and came back a woman. Personal transformation is another huge thing we are grateful for.

She and I have hit the ground running, and are starting our own nonprofit, with tons of ideas dancing inside our heads. Time seems to have warped, and we feel like we have super powers.

The scope of the project involves reawakening little minds to their true nature through workshops and educational activities, passing on useful life skills not taught in schools, and inspiring the upcoming generation to their full potential by showing what is possible if you put your heart and mind into your passions. The name is still being decided.

More on that down the line. Right now, I have to go help out in the garden. We're going to plant a bunch of food at Awen's dads!


Hey, thanks for reading my content. It means a lot that I can toss a bottle into the electronic oceans and know someone will come across it. Because of the above circumstances, neither Awen or I have our own place to stay or an immediate source of income. We are very grateful for Awen's dad letting us crash at their place until we get on our feet. We want to thank them by supporting their company, Owego Hemp. They've been working their butts off helping bring the miracle of CBD into people's life. We also want to help them by expanding their inventory in the near future. Bath bombs were discussed, as were balms and a few other items. Please subscribe to hear about more about those in the future!

Sort:  

I appreciate this electronic bottle. They are exciting to come across.

I will strive to toss out more then! :D