😊 Let's think Happy days from now.

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

There are lots of things that happened while I'm away, and I know that I missed so much opportunities from those lost times. But still, I don't want to think that it's all because of my incompetence that I never was present at those times. In fact, I want to treat it as something that time requires. Rather than getting sad, I want to feel brave and motivate myself with the learning experiences I've earned from different happenings in my life during those times.

edited_1_2.jpg

Usually, I would never disclose any personal information about me. But I guess this picture of me when I was still a college student would be just fine. Although, someone who knows me might be surprised if they come across this - I think I would need to feed their curiosity then.

During those days, I was unstable and I really couldn't remember doing what's best for me. I was focused on keeping the people around me happy that I forgot to secure a good spot for me. It's nothing serious though, I just went around and lend some helping hand whenever I can with the best way possible. And that took much of my time for myself. I don't regret it since the experience was valuable for me.

However, it was the opposite in my school days. Back then, although I help people close to me, I never took the initiative to make the first move. I was isolated on the inside that I never talk to anybody. I only communicate if someone approaches me, so I can't help it if there were people who thought I was introverted. That's not really the case and my friends know that. I am friendly and thoughtful, but only if I opened my heart and accepted the person of their character. I didn't mind getting known as a rude person. I guess it can't be helped. During my high school days, reputation was everything and I only remember keeping it with a good record.

These past and stages in my life are part of who I am today. So these decisions I chose at the beginning of my journey were the best I thought for myself. No one would say that but me, isn't it? Sometimes, you have to convince yourself that you're strong to be strong. And although that works, you should not forget that you are weak of it will make you stronger as well.

It's not unfortunate that I lost some of these times. It's fortunate that I did in order to experience and see what I couldn't. And with this, I want to shake off all my worries and doubts and just think of happy things from now.

I remember someone always saying; "Tomorrow is uncertain, so let's do the best we can for the present". Well, it's not the exact words but it's something like that.

Let's think happy days from now!


© imawreader

image.png