Excited about my writing classes

in #blog4 months ago

Hi, guys!

IMG_3577.jpeg

Yesterday I wrote about how I had long wanted to start writing books, but it took me a lot of years to even just admit this thought to myself. And yesterday I decided to go and study at the Academy for Writers, yes, just like that quickly :)

I found an academy, which is ours, Ukrainian, and training is conducted in Ukrainian. It is simply amazing that such educational institutions are developing in our country. I have chosen three courses that I want to take, one of them starts right now, and two more start in March. Now I have time to calmly prepare so that by March I will be ready for everything.

This doesn't mean I'm abandoning the comic book idea, I'm just pushing it a little. I also have the same stories and characters in the comics and books - I think it would be interesting to work like this in two genres at once.

Among other plans for this year, I have to create several courses for the Skillshare platform, and also update my portfolio on Fiver, I have new skills that I can offer to clients.

Like last time, please wish me good luck, and I’m off to listen to the first lecture :)

Sort:  

Good luck! I am about to take a dive into Skillshare myself just to add some more information into the ol' brain.

I’m about to share my own knowledge:)

Starting the first book is often hard and it certainly was for me. But finishing it and moving on to the next one was even harder! Good luck with the classes and hope they're fun too!

Thank you:)