Fighting art block with fire:)

in #blog3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

You can't even imagine how I feel after walking marathon yesterday lol:) I never thought that with walking you can do with your body something that is naturally normal for full power work out. I can't walk lol:) Hope I will already be able to do it tomorrow, cause I don't want to stop the practice, plus, as I said before, I have this challenge on my phone and I don't like giving up in the middle of the way. So - tomorrow morning, my dog, me, walking again, and walking a lot, considering that today it's raining and I'm almost immobilized.

Today, by the way, is the international day of voice. Too bad my voice didn't know it from the very beginning and today on my singing lesson I was as bad as I rarely am. When it rains we have less control on our voice, but hey, it could make an exception considering the party. But it didn't, so I had to finish my lesson earlier, I was too bad and I always feel sad when I am. I decided that this week I already had too much reasons to be sad, and one more is something that my brain doesn't need.

Astro, on the other hand, decided that since it's raining we're allowed to sleep all day long. It's great that my day-off in Friday, so I agreed with my really small, but super wise dog, and joined her in my bed. She took the pillow lol:) And I'm never too persistent to ask her to lie somewhere else, so... I had no pillow to sleep on:). But that's ok, what is really important for me is to sleep next to my dog.

When we meet other dogs outside their masters often feel nervous about if their dog will put his paws on me. Loooool:) We simply can't get home after a great walk clean, I know that I will have to do laundry anyway. Cause these dog hugs are priceless, and emotions I get from this communication are priceless. Cloth can be cleaned, if it's too late to clean - new cloth can be bought. Though I never dress fancy for our walks, I always wear something I will not feel sorry about if some puppy will decide to test his teeth on my t-shirt.

Talking about my drawing practice - I'm still in art block. May be tomorrow I will try my regular practice I have for such case - sit down and try to work for 15 minutes, no less. Usually it's enough to understand if I'm really blocked 100%, or it's just some resistance that can be easily broken with practice. Like appetite, that comes when you eat.

Spring is hard time, yep, really hard time. Especially when you have a mental disorder, that time-to-time decides to control all your life. But I'll manage, I always do. Today it's DnD night, I hope I'll remember to take some screenshots to share in my next post. After all my comic book is based on this campaign, and may be I need to do some photos for history:)

By the way! It's been a while since I posted pics of my fish tank for the last time! And I'm sure it's time to fix this nonsense:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Very nice photos 👍

Thank you dear:)