Home reptiland update - how does little Gerda do?:)

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today it's an update post about my home reptiland. I told you that little Gerda had some feeding issues, and to solve them I have to feed her in special container where she can hunt crickets herself. My other lizards have nothing against when I feed them from hands, using tweezers, but Gerda prefers to be a real hunter.

So I place her in a plastic container with crickets, count the insects, then in the morning I count them again. At the moment I can say that she has a great appetite!

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

What a cute little guy!! I use to have lizards in the past a long with many other pets haha :)
Super fun !
Now I have no pets, but I love admiring my friends pets! 😊

hehe That fantisco your pet although I am not a fan of the lizards Gerda looks very cute, it would be cool to have one, since your photos were super nice, you have nice wednesday friend greetings

Aww she is such a beauty! Happy to hear she's eating well and sticking to her true nature :D

i think its very dangerous to keep such animals but you are doing i think its your passion right?

I think you know nothing about such animals if you think they're dangerous:)

Imagine you loose him in your house, I’d be scared 😱

I had such accident. Nothing scary, just lots of seeking. When my snake escaped it was more complicated cause it climbs better

Omg that’s tough . I’m scared of all reptiles maybe that’s why

hello friend that your pets Gerda looks is a good pet that cuchi greetings, have a nice day

We have tons of those Geckos in Arizona and usually you can find them out at night near lights looking for flying insects.

Awwwwww:)