Lecture one - introduction to fantasy and sci-fi genres

in #blog4 months ago

Hi, guys!

IMG_3580.jpeg

Yesterday I had my first lecture, which lasted three hours, but the time flew by because it was very, very interesting.

Now I’m trying to combine study with work, and in principle, so far it’s not that difficult. I simultaneously listen to lectures and draw orders, or draw something for practice. Sometimes I look up to look at the teacher's presentation and take notes, but in general I don't need to constantly keep my eyes on the screen. This gives me much more freedom than I had in drawing courses, where I constantly have to look at the screen.

The course turned out to be very intensive, and they provide a lot of additional materials and textbooks that you need to have time to study. Now the most important thing for me is to keep a light attitude towards all this, not to be afraid, as happened to me in relation to the drawing. I really hope that I will succeed and that creativity will come easily, despite the rather difficult study.

I'm still so excited about what's happening that it's very difficult for me to calm down. Yesterday I even had to discuss this with my psychiatrist and he prescribed maintenance pills for anxiety so that it would not happen that because of this overstimulation I would end up getting an exacerbation of my schizoaffective disorder.

Now I have mainly auditory hallucinations in the form of the sound of sirens. That is, I hear one real air raid alarm, and another 5-10 that are only in my head. I learned to distinguish them. I open the window, and if the sound gets louder, the alarm is real.

But I hope that the war will end soon and these hallucinations will pass.

Sort:  

Wow, it sounds like you're embarking on a fascinating journey, balancing both your passion for art and your commitment to education! It's impressive how you manage to blend study with work, utilizing your time so efficiently. Embracing such a light-hearted yet determined approach to learning, despite the challenges, truly speaks volumes about your resilience and dedication.

Thank you for your support:)