New study week and new study tools

in #blog24 days ago

Hi, guys!

Today my day started with the fact that I began to explore the capabilities of my new computer. So far, all this is quite difficult for me, I don’t understand how to install some applications and I really hope that my husband will help me in the evening, because I just can’t figure it out on my own.

So that the girls would not disturb me, I had to give them pork snouts, which they would chew while I was busy with the settings.

A separate difficulty of the situation is that I definitely need to set everything up before the evening, because there will be educational lectures in the evening, and I’m already a little behind, and I need to catch up on a few classes.

My eldest's paw is already feeling better. If for several days she did not get up at all and cried when I touched her, now she even shows a desire to play with my youngest, which is very, very good.

It turns out that with school, I have a deadline on Saturday when I need to write a description of the main character of my book. I don’t really understand how to complete this task yet, I hope that today at the lecture they will tell us all about it. On the one hand, it seems simple, but for testing we are always told to show, not tell, and I don’t really understand how the task and this principle fit together.

Finally, I got a new computer. I thought? that I would have to wait much longer, but I decided not to wait and buy now. Now I will have to spend this month in a very strict economy mode, but now I don’t have to wait for the opportunity to work normally, I already have it.

All that remains is to figure out how to install all the programs I need :)

IMG_3828.jpeg

IMG_3829.jpeg

IMG_3830.jpeg

IMG_3831.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations on the new computer. Hope you get your environment set up for study soon :)
"Show, don't tell" is so difficult for me :) I have to really work hard to make that happen. It is so much easier to tell :D