Sad for a week - gym to fix

in #blog12 days ago

Hi, guys!

I've been very sad for a whole week now. I spoke to my doctor a few days ago and he adjusted my pill dosage, so now I'm waiting for things to get better. It doesn't look like it's going to be easy. And it’s especially offensive that I spent almost a month in a perfectly even mood, neither up nor down, everything was as it should be.

I probably ruined everything when I reduced the dose of medication without consulting a doctor. There was no need to do this. But then I thought that if everything is fine, why do I need so much. And once again I was wrong. I've been wrong about this all my life, and it seems like mistakes don't teach me anything.

To somehow improve the situation, I want to go to the gym today with my husband. We agreed yesterday, and although I have terrible strength after training the day before yesterday, I plan to see this through to the end. Already have a sore throat? It's okay, there will be more.

I need to wait another two hours until my husband gets home before we can go. Tomorrow morning I signed up for a dance class early in the morning, I haven't tried what it is yet but I want to give it a try and I'm just hoping that it all lifts my spirits a little.

In addition, on the way back you still need to stop by to buy groceries and pick up parcels from the post office, but this is already simple.

My girls are doing well and we even went for a short walk yesterday. I hope we'll be out more often next week :)

IMG_4097.jpeg

IMG_4098.jpeg

IMG_4100.jpeg

IMG_4101.jpeg

Sort:  

Argh never reduce pills without consulting the doctor. By the way I understand you perfectly it's 5 years that I fight with depression and it's mostly win everyday, my mood too is so down nowadays and the doctors give me others antidepressants but needs time to work. Well luckily you got the gym that help, actually in so bad that I didn't want even to wake up from bed or sofa I can't figure out to do sport. 💓 I hope soon we both feel well it's a big fight.