Seems like I have too much tasks

in #blog13 days ago

Hi, guys!

Today I came to the disappointing conclusion that I again have more tasks than I am really capable of completing, and apparently this is what negatively affects me so much that I don’t want to do anything at all.

It turns out quite logically, why try if in the end nothing will work anyway. So now I'm looking for a way to reduce my task list to a minimum so that I can at least get all the important things done, and there the list is quite small.

I thought again about taking a year-long course in writing. It turned out that the second academy where I study also has a one-year course, and it is a fifth cheaper than the first. Now I need to understand for myself what I really want and make a decision.

The bad thing is that enrollment starts next month, and by then I won’t know whether I can afford training or not. But I would really like to. You can try to make money quickly, but last time it ended in burnout for me, and I wouldn’t want to get into the same situation again.

Now I'm going out for coffee with my husband, and after that I need to study the Carpathian setting and write a short story on this topic. Later, if I succeed, I’ll tell you why it’s needed.

Today I am skipping a training day because tomorrow I need to get tested for thyroid hormones. I hate missing workouts, but there’s nothing I can do now, the doctor said that I can’t train the day before the tests.
IMG_4213.jpeg

IMG_4214.jpeg