Waiting ... What a nice way to start the day!

in #blog6 years ago

Waiting for the systems to work and to recognize high numbers because they are not programmed for that. Systems that do not project in the future! What is happening? How is it possible that there are computer systems that do not recognize large quantities? What are we talking about? But yes, that is the reality and that is why here they have me waiting because I can not report a payment until they program the system so that "I can put larger amounts". Uff!

And while I write this, different birds keep me company. Different birds hover near my bench and the small bushes.

An uninvited guest has arrived, look at his cell phone. I am beginning to believe that I have discovered a plaza in the middle of "nothing"; to one side of the unfinished foundations of a library, a library that seems to have no mourners, a library that apparently no one misses. I digress in my mind, perhaps in the same way as my uninvited guest sitting on the front bench does. Nice way to start the day.

I keep thinking (because you have to do something while you wait) and I tell myself:

- I expect so much from ... -.

Aghh! They just interrupted my muse! I was inspired by writing when a woman comes up to me and says:

- Excuse me, I know you're busy (writing), but could you do me the favor of writing down this number? Is that I should call a home phone that does not receive messages, and the number is written on the cell phone ... -.

I jotted down the number she dictated to me, and now I have a draft stain with a background number on this page (yes, it can still be seen after trying to erase it! Pfff!). The one who came looking for my help has left; The uninvited guest also left, but another one has arrived. Writing in public places is a problem.

I said (before all this intrusion) that:


"I expect so much from life
and at the same time I know that nothing should expect.
I expect the unexpected,
and I expect even what hurts me.
I expect the love that has left me,
and I still wait for it despite the damage caused.
I expect it and I dream it,
this causes me sleeplessness ... ".


I look to the side and I'm thinking, then that's when I notice it. A little bird comes to my bench:

Source

"Oh! A little bird comes up to me without a paw ...
it jumps, it jumps, maybe it is looking for food.
It has a hard time walking,
I imagine the pain it suffered when it lost its little paw
but fly, this little bird still flies.
Oh! Life sometimes makes you think,
and I see that this bird has not stopped fighting
and even though on earth it can no longer walk,
follows its flight, continues its way".

Source

Maybe it's the message of today, it's time to stop waiting and start flying even if it's difficult for you to walk. I see myself reflected in this little bird because a great attack of life snatched a part of me, and I know it is difficult for me to "walk" but this little bird reminds me that I can still "fly". Life sometimes gives you small-great lessons when you remain attentive, life always leads you to the right path. It's time to move on, and stop waiting for what has no way back ...

Fedora