Back in Malaysia with @helenoftroy and the girls!

in #blog6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/ironmanmatt-back-in-malaysia-with-helenoftroy-and-the-girlsaqbb5tuj-1534549324924.png

The last two months, I have been back in the States for a work promotion. Before this, the longest I had been away from my wife (@helenoftroy) was two weeks. Coincidentally, that was also the longest I have been away from my daughters.

We Skyped almost every day, did FB live videos for each other when we were not online at the same time, etc. During one of the calls, Helen told me the girls started holding their bottles by themselves now and then. That info was hard for me to hear. ”Would they let me feed them? Will I get to sit with them while they chill on me with a bottle?”

Thankfully, they still like the occasional bottle with daddy. That's the picture at the top :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Awesome to see you back with the family!!

I know those girls are happy too!

Hopefully the time away took care of all it was meant to and wont have to be repeated.

Take care and enjoy the family time!

Peace

I think everybody was ready to be together. Hopefully, we don't need to make a trip like that happen again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure!!

Take care and see yall around soon. 👍

Was that 2 months already??! It felt like just a few weeks. I can't say the same for @helenoftroy and the girls though. I'm sure Squirt and Squish missed you so :) (Who's the little one by the way? I really can't distinguish one from the other.) Hope to see more of you guys. I'm not that active myself as there are many things going on at our hose as well but always happy to see you and my other friends here. Take care! (Sorry for kinda invading.@helenoftroy doesn't have her most recent post so I ended up in here.lol)

Haha, No problem invading at all!

It felt like I was gone for five months. The whole time I was aching to be back home with Helen and the girls.

I need to ask Helen how she named them on steemit. I can't remember!?

Life gets busy, but I am glad that you are coming back here and there to drop in and say hi.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha. You can't remember huh. I totally got used to Squish and Squirt that I forgot that of course they have their real names too. Silly me.

I know it must have been hard for you. No frequency of skyping or videos would ever compensate for missing them each day. Well, glad that its over know.

Life gets busy I totally agree. Been on steemit on and off lately because of venturing on other options to earn some more. But Helen had been there for me when I was starting here so I had grown fond of checking up on her (AND THE TWO GIRLS OF COURSE!) once in a while. Take care you guys!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's hard. I left the Navy after 13.5 years so I would be sure to spend time with my family.

More traveling soon for you, or will that be it for a while?

That would definitely take a lot of time from the family!

No traveling for me anytime soon. Probably not going to leave Malaysia until I get the Malaysian adoption process finished. Could be within a year, but up to a couple more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sounds like you usually work remotely and can live anywhere in the world with the job you have @ironmanmatt.

I'm happy to see you back home with your family @ironmanmatt 😊

Thanks @chrisrice! I am floored to be back :)

Posted using Partiko iOS