Fun at Blokke with Squish and Squirt!

in #blog6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/ironmanmatt-fun-at-blokke-with-squish-and-squirtgcsaiito-1535285015418.png

If there is anyone in KL, specifically near Ara Damansara, there is a pretty sweet cafe for adults and kids.

Here are some reasons why it was awesome:

1: There coffee was on point. Not the best in the world, but much better than the imperial overlord of coffee...Starbucks.

  1. What @helenoftroy and I ate was fantastic. Rosemary chicken for two (this month’s special). Came with a whole (small) chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy to die for, and roasted veggies.

  2. They have play place for kids. Big Lego blocks for kids, mini-buildings, slides, small trampoline, and a ball pit! Talk about awesome.

If you are looking for a place to chill and eat while the kids have fun, try out Blokke!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh my gosh! I feel like I need to comment on this one because just last week, Tia and I had been to a playpen just like this one (just a playpen though and not a cafe unfortunately). Am glad to see that the girls also feel the same. It's just like their love for avocado again :) (Is this Squish or Squirt?)

This is me and Tia last week :
IMG-20180820-WA0017.jpg

Wow! Did they have a lot of other cool things for Tia to play on?

Ball pits are super nostalgic for me. When I was a kid, most places got rid of them because people were leaving dirty diapers and drug needles in them.

This one is Squirt!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Did they have a lot of other cool things for Tia to play on?

Ball pits are super nostalgic for me. When I was a kid, most places got rid of them because people were leaving dirty diapers and drug needles in them.

This one is Squirt!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi there Squirt. (I'd been more inclined to her even from before.)

Unfortunately they only had these balls for her. There was an inflatable slide in the middle though where the kids (including Tia) climbed (in her own way.lol).

To be honest we were skeptical about letting her play there. I've heard and seen enough news about babies and kids catching some kind of disease from playing on these kinds of playpens but in the end we gave in because Tia was so eager to play. I guess these days there are clean playpens like this and the one you and the girls went to.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice @ironmanmatt I'm happy to hear of your family outing!