A Lesson About Life

in #blog6 years ago

st1.jpg

One day, the teacher wrote on the board:

9 × 1 = 7
9 × 2 = 18
9 × 3 = 27
9 × 4 = 36
9 × 5 = 45
9 × 6 = 54
9 × 7 = 63
9 × 8 = 72
9 × 9 = 81
9 × 10 = 90

When he finished, he looked at the students, and everyone laughed at him. The first and easiest task was not correct.

The teacher said: "I wrote the first task incorrectly because I wanted to teach you something important: tomorrow the world will be cruel to you, as you are today towards me.

As you can see, I wrote nine correct tasks, but none of you paid attention to it. You all laughed and criticized me for just one mistake I made.

This was your lesson: 'The world will never appreciate the good things you have done a million times, but will criticize one mistake you've made.'

Thanks For Reading



@jasmine-l


upvote follow resteem.gif