I'm Terrified And That's Okay

in #blog6 years ago

Hey Steemit! It's been a while! I've finally finished up working and have now dived head first into the deep end of freelancing.

0131-01.jpg

IT'S TERRIFYING!

Before I completely left my job, I was very insecure about my future. On the occasion, I still am. I don't make a ton side hustling and I don't have enough in my bank account to live on forever. All reasons to have a freakout when leaving a cushy corporate job. Especially when you don't have a long client list nor a clear idea if you're even interested in your career anymore!

My husband has been a huge support for me through this. He holds me when I'm crying about the future and talks me through when I don't think I'm good enough. He's clearly the rock of the family. 😅 I don't think I'd be able to make this change if he wasn't there for me. So I owe him a lot.

Right now, I'm kind of a bundle of emotions. Sometimes what you set out to do at 18 changes by the time your 25, and that's what's happening to me now. I love having graphic design as a skill set, but I'm not sure if I want it to be the center of my career or life. I'm looking into other interesting subjects and seeing how I jive. I'm currently taking a Udemy course on Game Maker Studio 2. I've never really thought I would be into making video games, but for some reason it seems like a step in the right direction. I'm also testing my skills in art direction, curation, programming and social media, but we'll see how those go.

So moral of the story: Life is difficult but just keep at it. You never know what may happen.

I like being on the edge of my seat though. 😉

WRAP UP!

If you wanna see more from me, please follow me around the internets.

jasminvalcourt.com
instagram

I will also be looking for freelance work by the end of February, so don't hesitate to send an email to [email protected].

THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Dear steemian..!
Follow Back @ijol-rapi and vote my post https://goo.gl/oq7kgo
Best Regard

IMG_20180219083612.jpg

Congratulations @jasminvalcourt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jasminvalcourt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!