In Times of Trouble - Be More Dog!

in #blog4 years ago

dolly.jpg
'Dolly Darling', portrait by Jay Taylor


Dear Friends, I'd like to introduce my canine friend, the beautiful little Miss Dolly! 😍

It's very fortunate that Dolly's over-70 owner has her for company, especially in the midst of the Fear Pandemic currently gripping the world. And I feel truly blessed to be able to spend time with her, too, as I spend time caring for her human companion...

It's been almost 4 years since my sweet Milo died, the longest I have ever lived without an animal companion in the home. This experience has proven that although I do not 'need' a resident non-human buddy to encourage good mental health (as I had always previously believed), they are most certainly - as I have always known - a fast-track to it!

My endorphin levels are well and truly boosted after an afternoon spent with this little lady, as is my ability to give and receive love. Be more dog, right!? ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

With love,

Jay

milojay2014.jpg
With Milo, 2014


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent, self-employed, self-financing creative (and radically unschooling single Mama), your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! Please feel free to comment, upvote, Resteem or otherwise share this post if you feel called to do so.

All photos are original work by me, Jay Taylor Art