You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Moments: Perfecting The Pause - Chapter Two (for Beta-Readers)

in #blog4 years ago

Hello dear friend @ericvancewalton good evening.
I am not a good book critic, my comment will not be of much help in your novel.

I would never have imagined that when you were young you worked in a store, I did too, and had in common the low salary.

It is good that you have started to meditate and have been able to change your life, meditation is a pending matter that I have,

I loved this second chapter. Successes dear friend

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you my friend. I worked several jobs growing up --- lawn care, restaurant work, warehouse jobs, newspaper route, etc. All of those were lower paying. I think I liked doing lawn work the best because I worked for myself.

of all the jobs you've had, I did all of them except work in a restaurant, in canbio I used to shine shoes in a large pedestrian area
I really appreciate that you let us know this information dear friend @ericvancewalton
Happy start of week

Restaurant work was usually very hard, it's a young man's job for sure. It taught me a lot of useful things though. Have a great weekend!