Lemongrass Tea Really Worked

in #blog5 years ago

Yesterday, I posted about a home remedy that I got from my loctitian who is from Ghana. https://steemit.com/naturalproducts/@jluvs2fly/lemongrass-ginger-and-lime-tea-for-my-health

WIN_20190913_10_36_48_Pro 2.jpg

I drank a cup of the lemongrass, lime, and ginger root tea before I went to bed. Now I don't know if it was a combination of all of my homeopathic remedies or what, but I felt remarkably better this morning when I woke up. This is good news because I have been feeling down in the dumps for at least 2 weeks now.

I made myself some elderberry syrup that I have been taking daily. I also have been eating chicken soup several times during the week as well as drinking plenty of fluids. I also have been taking my vitamins and increasing my Vitamin C from natural resources.

I really need to get back into the swing of things quickly, but I am going to still take it easy today so that I don't over do it. I started on another knitting project, but this time, I decided to just make a simple wash cloth out of the remaining pink cotton yarn that I have left.

WIN_20190913_10_34_10_Pro.jpg

I used a long tail cast on method and casted on 21 stitches to 5.5 mm circular needles. I am just knitting in a row and turinging around at the end of each row. I am going to continue like this until the yarn runs out. I just didn't want to leave another small ball of yarn that really isn't good for anything.

I am going to venture out today now that I am feeling better. First off though, I'm going to have another cup of lemongrass tea just to be sure.

Enjoy your day!

signature.jpg

Sort:  

I also had drink Lemongrass Tea, it is very good

I use lemon grass in my soups. I've never thought of making a tea with it.

Congratulations @jluvs2fly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!