(r)Evolution (or why I Post)

in #blog7 years ago

1st images.png

Learning is a Process for me in this Community. I've decided to explore more about what people write about and are interested in Steemit. I thought tonight about a comment I made on another persons post, what I have written and how others receive it. (Then I honestly thought, pretty selfish Joe) Forgive me, as I said, I am learning (as I go).

I know in my last Post there were very many "I" to be fair, it was due to extreme excitement and seeing the "Rabbit Hole" I jumped in to 25 Days Ago. I came across this photo here which shows my progress in life when it comes to this platform:

2nd image.jpg

It would be fair to say I have become a "Blogger" (and I am still researching more about that) - tonight I read this post https://steemit.com/trending/@whatsup/so-you-haven-t-made-the-trending-page-yet and it really made me think. I didn't think about the 'Global' Community here. (I was just trying to make a point to a co-worker when I signed up) BTW - Thank You I Won #Winning! ha,ha He bought me lunch today! Winner, Winner Chicken Dinner! (Lunch) With Macaroni Salad.

I say this because after reading the above article (please read it, upvote if you like it) I posted a comment. Here is the screen capture?

112.png

Please NOTE I am not sharing this for an upvote, or gaining rewards. (In fact please do not upvote my comment on his post - I am not writing this for that) I am only showing this for a future post one year from now. Like the guy I work with, who called me an Average Joe For the record, I was not offended by @whatsup Post I was Inspired by It! I love to be challenged & challenge myself. So, Sir the 'gauntlet to this newbie (noob) has been thrown' - I accept your challenge! :P

Here is my War Chest To-Date.

Screenshot (135).png

If you read my last post and comments, I do follow up on my interests or what I blog about. I downloaded the Exodus Wallet (it works very nice) and I put everything I made off of a side job into this wallet. It was a one time job, but I did not have it budgeted in this months living expenses. Yes, I could have bought something - A pizza, perhaps a coffee maker with a timer (and not just an on/off switch) perhaps some better food. (I will do this in the future) For this month - I made a Crypto Wallet.

I am learning that if I delay gratification for today. If I can wait for 6 months (no guarantee) I can get that Coffee Maker with the timer and not have to use the on/off coffee maker from Habitat for Humanity. Note: There is nothing wrong with it, it works fine and only cost me $3 USD. No complaint, I'm just thinking it might be nice to one day wake up - and coffee made while I slept! ha,ha - My 1st Robot. Well I've written much, so I'll sign off.

Love, Peace & Hair Grease! Joe Dirt Out.

Sort:  

I love that this was your reaction to my post! This is an awesome post. Nicely done.

Thank you - an my sincere apologies for calling you 'sir' - it's just a vocabulary thing in writing and as I told @runridefly it was just an honest mistake. :) Thank you for commenting back. I've much to learn here.

I am not at all worried about it. Neither my name nor my avatar denotes what my gender is.

I loved your post and I am going to upvote my comment to elevate it in the post. What I love is the attitude of "I am going to get better at this and do it". I think you will hit the trending page with that attitude.

@joedirt, @whatsup is a beautiful woman and I wish you the best

Sounds good - I am not partial to gender, have to give the ol' guy a break. I just respond in vocabulary this way, no offense intended or slight toward any person. I just want to take up the challenge and have fun with it! :)

Excellent :)
@joedirt

Thank you. I am going to learn a lot here on steemit. (I have done so already)

Congratulations @joedirt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 2.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @whatsup! For more information, click here!