Amsterdam Is Beautiful

in #blog7 years ago

Just wanted to share that


amsterdam_canal.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorystreetphotography
SettingsISO 400 21 mm f/18 1/160 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


steemvoter.jpg


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Beautiful view.

Juliank you are making us crazy about Amsterdam ! I want to visit that place soon.

Haha, you should! But I do recommend waiting for the spring/summer

In which month is the spring/summer there ? Any reasons for that ?

Spring starts in March, but starting from the end of April the weather is a lot better and the days are a lot longer

Thanks for the info

..its indeed beautiful @juliank
...what a nice place to park a car

It is actually quite scary to park your car so close to the water when you are new to driving ;p

are you taking photos everyday?

Depends on the weather, but I try to yes

What time of year, would you recommend paying a visit to the beautiful city of Amsterdam ?

To be honest Amsterdam, and the Netherlands is beautiful in every season. However since it rains a lot here, your best chance is during the Summer. Also during this time the days are a lot longer, the sun does not set until like 2200

Cool, thanks. I'm used to rain I live in Wales, funny enough its raining now :)

Awww... Beautiful scene, @juliank! Somehow some body of water in a photo always adds a little extra to it! :)

I agree, water is perfect for landscape/cityscape photography ;p

So true... I'm still trying to resist very hard posting more coastal / beach and rice terrace shots of Bali... lol... They are all the more attractive because of the water element. I'll allow myself that indulgence a bit at a time (or I might go over-board! lol)

I could not agree more ! i visited there when i was not sick with photography and looks like i have to go there again

There is just so much to explore, even I still find new things very often

yes i remember the vibes of Amsterdam - i was there twice but sure some things changed since my visits but now i will come with my camera and will enjoy even more

good
I am resteem this topic

Good friend

Beautiful pic and i am going to read your posted links

@juliank..!! steemit photography Prince, another milestone from u.. I love your photography.. Keep sharing..

Right @juliank,
Im can see Amsterdam😁

No one takes pictures better than you, keep it up.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.