Stay back! We're sick

in #blog6 years ago

My baby is sick. Not sure yet if it's the flu but it's likely since the rest of the general population has it.

PicsArt_01-30-01.32.50.jpg

It's hard to see my baby sick or hurt. I wish I could take it from him. But his immune system is strong and he'll be better before we know it. It just feels overwhelming at the moment.

PicsArt_01-30-01.31.17.jpg

It's especially difficult with two little ones at home. Wyatt feels fine, thank goodness! So he's ready to play. He's basically bouncing off the walls with energy. Fletcher just wants to be held and snuggled.

I started feeling it last night in my eyes and nose. I've had 2 Emergen-C vitamin cocktails in an effort to beat this beast. We're going to be grounded until the bug is gone. 😔

<3 justjessica

Sort:  

That's too bad! I'm sorry to hear about your boy. Hopefully Wyatt doesn't catch it, and you guys all feel better soon!

Thanks! Much better today. So far Wyatt has managed to avoid catching it! It must be all that dirt he eats 😜 strong immune system

@justjessica Poor baby :( Nothing worse then seeing them sick. How's he feeling? He's absolutely gorgeous... look at those baby blues :)

He's much better today, thank you for asking. I don't know where he gets those eyes from. I'm all brown and @dan-s has hazel.