| I'm a Leo and I'm longing for sunshine

in #blog4 years ago

lion-1577197_960_720.jpg

I don't usually think much about zodiac signs, because I don't think they define a person very well. I can find something from any sign that goes with my personality and everything that's said about Leos doesn't apply to me as well. Yuh, I'm a Leo as you would've figured out by now from the title and the introduction.

But there's one thing that always makes me feel like a true lioness (Leo) and that's the constant longing for sunshine and warmth. I am the kind of person who has 24 degrees at home, indoors, and I'm wearing a hoodie and I still cover myself with a blanket while laying on the sofa and watching tv. Of course that might also be because I have a bad blood circulation and my toes and fingers are just naturally cold all the time which makes me feel chilly quite often. BUT.. the fact still is that I love feeling warm.

That isn't all. There's one more thing related to the whole "feeling warm and nice" situation and that's the Sun. I cannot even say how much I miss the Sun. You see, here in estonia, during the 6 months of winter we don't get to see Sun very often. There can literally be only 1 or 2 days of a month where you can see the Sun. We don't live in the dark, don't get me wrong. We don't have polar nights here and we still get vaguely "6 hours of sunshine" a day, but... that glowing yellow light is just hidden somewhere behind the clouds. It's pretty much constantly grey and depressing here, mixed with windy, cold, muddy etc.

This winter seems to be the worst for me from last few years. Usually when there's snow there are quite a lot of days with clear sunshine, but this year we haven't had proper snow and therefore much less actual blue sky with the Sun. And I feel so tired from it all, constantly waiting for the Spring to come. I feel like nothing gives me the energy I need. I mean it's possible to find energy, but it's all artifical and not natural at all. It makes me a bit more cranky I'd like to be.

And I can feel a complete change in me when I wake up and see the sun blinding my eyes as I look out the window. Within one second of being exposed to sunshine I feel happy, full of good thoughts and energy that is telling me that I am capable of everything! I can do anything! And then that feeling lasts for like 6 months until it gets dark and the sun won't show up for weeks again, making me feel down, cold and empty again.

I can literally see the difference between what kind of person I am during the summer and what I'm like during the winter. It's drastic. No wonder that people who live in warm and sunny places seem happier all the time. All sorts of problems really seem A LOT smaller when you have to deal with them on a sunny day, lol (based on how I roll through the summer having the some problems as always).

I'm just... tired of the color grey at this point. I hate the wind.

I want to close my eyes and feel the sun warming me up. Yuh, this is the moment I find peace, always.

How about you?

Sort:  

Comment attempt no.2 (after yesterday's browser-crash).
I also belong to the ''I don't believe in horoscopes'' clan, but just for the comments sake - I'm an early Saggitarius, pretty close to a Scorpio. I have characteristics belonging to several other signs aswell, mostly I'm a mix of the prior two with some characteristics in both that don't fit me at all.

While I don't really bury myself in blankets and sweaters in 24 deg at home, I still love and cherish being warm. I also love sunny mornings and days, just the beauty of warm light laying its rays all over things gently... mmm... mix it with my favorite season - Autumn / Fall when the leaves are all golden, some laying on the ground already waiting to be crushed. ^^

I haven't really thought about myself during winter VS myself during summertime.

I guess you don't depend so much on the sun then if you haven't thought about it. :D
I remember it was in October 2019 when someone asked me what I'm doing and the first thing that came to my mind was "waiting for spring." :D So basically I'm hibernating from October until may. :D

Yeah, we had some great Sun today inbetween some cold cold rain, but I was having a down day and the Sun failed to make me feel better. I didn't even feel like listening to music, yet I also didn't want to not listen to it.

On another note, I noticed the grass has become greener, so maybe spring is just around the corner?

Same. I had too much going on today to enjoy it. I was so bummed about it.

Grass has always been the same this winter, lol. I think it's just greener because it has been getting enough rain. :D

Congratulations @kassixo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment