How to find the strength to change the genre of dance

in #blog6 years ago

Six months ago I was thinking about starting to do sport, but usually it's not my practice in the gym. I just do not like to repeat the same exercises several times a day and several times a week, and in the hall the motivation very quickly ends.
Then I was looking for alternative options for how to spend my time with health benefits, but also so that all this is liked.
So I came to choose a lesson like dancing, but it was not easy to decide the genre of dances. At that time, I only wanted to know about ballet, hip-hop, and salsa. About the other types of dancing, I either did not know, or did not consider them dances at all.


For example, I never considered twerk as a dance, I thought it was very vulgar, it looks too cheap and it's generally indecent, but now my opinion has completely changed.

Reggaeton I do not remember how to recognize, but this dance suited me in all respects, and music and the dance itself ... It was as if it was created for me, that's how I like it and so it fascinates me. But for my last 2 months of dancing, there are already two choreographers left from our dance studio, without telling anyone why they left our dance training. I was paid back for the subscription, because my choreographer did not appear at the dance studio at all in May, and did not even answer the calls.


Now I do not officially dance, and it's very sad. Find a school where dance reggaeton - very difficult, in our city there are only about 5-7 no more, and basically all are very far from me.

So now I'm thinking about starting to dance twerk or dancehall instead of the usual reggaeton.

Sort:  

The content of your post is very interesting, I really admire it ..
And I always support your success

Yes, I really liked the style of this dance, so I'll try to resume classes in one of the dance studios of our city from autumn. I think I can find something near my place of residence.

The content of your post is very interesting, I really admire it ..
And I always support your success

Hi! I am dancer, i don't like reggaeton music..or twerk dance but i think dancehall is great! it's a dance of enjoyment and will help you with body tonification. Are you tried jazz funk? :)