Seeking Grace (Part 4)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

 Marcus slaps his forehead at his own stupidity and Helena turns and they mouth at the same time 

"THE O, The ring." They laugh.
"I forgot how literally father can be." Marcus laughs.

Part 3

Theo looks at them crossly. "You understand?"
"Yes it would appear , and seems you are what we seek." Helena loops her arm through Theo's arm. "Let us take you back to our parlour."
Marcus looped his arm through Theo other arm and then questioned Helena. "Parlour? What!!"
Helena just smiled and quotes. "Come into my parlour said the spider to the fly."
"Oh I see." Said Marcus shaking his head in amusement. 


Theo looked at them. "I don't understand, why this is my fate, to suffer you pair..."


The three step out into the sun and walk down the path through the gravestones.

 Marcus and Helena found it very hard to contain their glee. 

Theo walk in front of them marvelling at... as he put it 'The beauty of my Lords creation' 

Helena and Marcus whispered to each other. 

"Our Ring is a frigging Angel." Helena nearly squealed with delight.
"Can you imagine how much Grace that is?" Marcus replied with an excited whisper. "In hell our grace grew into a kingdom, in Heaven it grew into a beautiful kick ass Angel."
"And it so innocent, and trusting, oh this is too perfect." Helena grinned. 

Back at their apartment

Theo is sat on the balcony gazing at the stars, his wings wrapped around him for warmth.
Helena whispers to Marcus. "The fact he is living and breathing and not a hunk of metal, is going to make things a little bit more tricky."
Marcus nods. "Maybe if we just look at him as another soul, that we need to extract..." He chews the side of his face. "Do you thinks honesty might be the best policy?"
"Are we sure that he is the 'Ring', or maybe it more he is the guardian of the Ring. You know how things were written back then, lots got lost in translation, because father dear was so cryptic." She looks out at Theo. 

"Maybe we summoned him because we wanted answers. Maybe honesty will get us the answer we need, what we need to do to proceed." 

Theo sits on the balcony deep in pray; Michael lands beside him.
"How are you finding your first day?"
"Confusing..." Theo replied truthfully.
"I need to tell you Theo, your charges are not as they seem."
"I kind of gathered that. I think they are not as innocent as they make out."
Michael smiles. "Those two are as far from innocent, as you can get." Theo turns and Michael looks out into the night as he tells Theo the story of his younger siblings who followed...

 Morningstar to earth... 

"They fell in love and were expecting a child. I wanted to help but Morningstar got there first, gave them a better deal. But Morningstar saw the child would remind them of their love and so he throw the infant into the bottomless lake." Michael turned to look at Theo. "I dived in and rescued the child, raised him as my own." He ran his hand over Theo's chest and a ring of light shown from Theo's chest. 

"You are their son, their ring of Grace that they need to return them to their fiery kingdom."
Theo looked out into the starry heaven. "So is that why only I heard their call, because it is my fate to return them?"
He looks back at Michael, who just looked sadly at him. "I wish I could give you hope, but your destiny is entwined with theirs and not many get involved with them and survive." 

When Michael had left Theo came back into the room and sat opposite Helena and Marcus they all just sat in silence for an awkward time. 

Then Theo ran his hand over his bare chest. "It would appear I am your ring, your Grace." He forced a smile. "I know that my fate is to help you, to return your grace to you, so you can return to your kingdom down below."
Marcus stuttered. "We were going to tell you..."
Theo put his hand on Marcus shoulder. "It is my fate, I do not blame you for what you must do, to save the ones you love." 

 Marcus whispers under his breath to Helena. "Why does he have to be so reasonable about it all. He is making me feel bad."
Helena squeezed his hand. "I know what you mean." They both looked over at Theo. "I actually think he feels sorry for us, that we have had to live downstairs."  


  

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed