Temporary Inactivity due to Insane Amounts of Work

in #blog7 years ago

Greetings, my friends! As you may have noticed (or probably not), I have been rather inactive on Steemit these last few days. I am here to announce that this is only temporary and has a good reason. I am taking an internship at a local software development firm and for my final week I am being worked to the bone. I am getting home and pretty much passing out in my bed instantly and sleeping for about 9 hours on average. This is because the long hours of a working day are something, as a young teenager, I am not quite used to as of yet.

sadface.png

As such, I am finding it very hard to find the time to post absolutely every day. I could easily make a post but it would be of bad quality; and posting bad content would bother me more than posting no content at all. As I said, this is only a temporary thing that finishes Monday. From Monday onwards I shall continue to post every day with my usual good (at least in my opinion) standard of content.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Congrats on your software development internship!

Thank you! It's a lot of fun but very tiring :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mormegil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.