Breathing in the moment

in #blog7 years ago

Lately I have been recognizing the moments more. The mini moments where I catch the fact that I couldn't tell when I took my last conscious breath. Body tense, shoulder high, head pounding and everything around me irritating me. Can I blame anyone else in these moments for the way that I am feeling? Do we often take our own frustration out on others and then still find that we do not feel any better than before?

These are the moments where we need to do a self check on our emotions and think about the source of them. Not bashing Self for the outcome but instead working with Self to see how actions led toward the outcome and see how we can make better choices down the road.

But first it is the BREATH that we have to remember to help ourselves to, in each moment! Feel your body relax and see how your mood changes.

Peace and Love

Sort:  

superb, follow up . Thank you very much ..