Elections Coming Up In Texas. Look At My Ballot And Votes.

in #blog6 years ago

Elections Coming Up In Texas. Look At My Ballot And Votes.

By: Kory Watkins

quad lib.jpg

Have you registered to vote yet? October 9, 2018 is the last day to register to vote for the November 6, 2018 election.

Where to Get an Application?
You can register in person at your county Voter Registrar’s office. (In most Texas counties, the Tax Assessor-Collector is also the Voter Registrar. In some counties, the County Clerk or Elections Administrator registers voters.)

Or you can register by mail by obtaining an application from your county Voter Registrar’s office or pick up applications at libraries, government offices, or high schools.

Maybe you are already registered? You can check online here.

Here is my sample ballot and these are my votes.

First page.

The first box is straight party voting. Shame on anyone who clicks that box and turns in the ticket, seriously. That is very lazy and you should probably just not turn your ballot in. Thank GOD in 2020 that option will no longer be available in Texas.

hariis 1 FINL.jpg

The second page was pretty easy, not much to vote for on here. Leave them blank if that is the case!
harris 2 FINAL.jpg

Third page is a simple like the second page. I do need some more time looking at the school board election coming up. Once I have that picked out, I will share them too.
harris 3 Final.jpg

As you can see, I did not pick any Republicans or Democrats. They are all the same and are the very reason we are in this mess, there is no difference. You will also see that I did not choose all Libertarians, I left some spaces blank. Reasons could be, I do not match with their ideology enough for me to vote for them or I just don't know much about them in general, so I don't feel good about voting for someone I don't know.

I am really excited about the Libertarians running this year in Texas. This year we will see really big improvements in numbers. I am really thinking Matt Pina and Mark Ash could really see some BIG numbers.

Are you Libertarians ready to set some records? Weather is getting nice, get some block-walking in! <3

Sort:  

@korymanx, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!