That dramatic transformation | Life Blog # 9

in #blog6 years ago

WHY THE SHORT HAIR GIRL?

photoshake_1526814872515.jpg
LEFT: Me with my long hair. RIGHT: My recent short hair.

Are you brokenhearted?
Are you okay?
Who's the unlucky guy?
It's okay. You can move on.
Are you going through something?

These were just a few remarks by the people who saw me recently like my friends and even the staff in the salon where I had my hair cut. Yes! I cut my hair short, shorter than my usual hairstyle.

I've always been the girl who had long black shiny hair and the last time I had a short hair was way back 7-8 years ago, when I was still in college if my memory serves me right.

But what's with all the remarks?

This idea, particularly with women, when they cut their hair short, is commonly linked with being heartbroken or she maybe going through something. This may be true to some people, which I myself tried a couple of years ago, but for my latest hairstyle, it doesn't mean or somehow related to either of the aforementioned reasons.

I laughed when they said that. I'm honestly not going through something. Ever wondered why?

Here are some of the reasons why I decided to cut my hair short and these may be applicable to some women too.

1. It feels empowering!


images (1).jpeg
Photo not mine. Source

Cutting your hair specially to people who are not used to having a short one makes them feel courageous. It's not easy to make a sudden change but women gain that self-confidence especially when their chosen hair style fits them.

It definitely feels good when people compliment you, that it suits you. It empowers women to be who they want to be and no one should make them feel less of a woman.

2. It feels light!


images (2).jpeg
Photo not mine. Source

Having a long hair feels uncomfortable at times. It's heavy when you take a bath and it's unbearably hot during the day. You need hair ties, where girls lose it most of the time, so one can tie it up whenever she wants to.

3. Less maintenance means more savings!


download.png
Photo not mine. Source

When you've got short hair, you only need to use less hair products which also means less cost thus making you save more money.

4. Less time to prepare.


images (3).jpeg
Photo not mine. Source

Women admit that hair is our crowning glory. There are good and bad hair days and we always want to look good in public. Hair is one of the most crucial part where we make sure it looks nice and pretty aside from our eyebrows or the kilay goals.

When you got shorter hair, it takes less of the time to fix it and you can do other things than that.

5. You can just grow it back.


images (4).jpeg
Photo not mine. Source

Our hair is constantly growing. If you do not like your short hair, then you can just let it grow back although it does takes time.


So there you have it guys. People with long hair can surely relate to these but these are just my opinion.

You can share your reasons too guys! Just comment them below.

Much love,

@kyanzieuno

Sort:  

Hala ka gwapa.😍😍

Hahaha. Thank you sir @christianyocte!

ayyyuun oh! <3

Ayyyyy. Sorry sa topic. Didn't mean to you know. 😬❤

I like the color, Ate! Looks good on you

Hala hala hala hala. Hahaha

nganong hala 4x man kaayo @jassennessaj???

wafa wafa wafa wafa daw kaayo ingon ni sir @christianyocte haha.

Hahahaha. isa ra gud na iyang giingon @jassennessaj. 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kyanzieuno being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

#3, Tatay ko kalbo pero bakit wala syang ipon?

kasi ginagastos nya sa inyo? para mabuhay pamilya nya? hahaha. nice question @gavinci13. 😂😂😂

Hmmmmmm.... Kung sa bagay lumaki naman akong ganito, hindi nmn sa pag mamayabang....:P

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 19 SBD worth and should receive 67 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I am a guy with long hair and it is a hassle. I am planning to cut it when I get tired of it. Good thing you find the positive side in all this. Do whatever makes you feel great!

Wow! In all fairness, guys who have long hair has nicer hair than girls. Anyway, thank you for taking the time to read this!

Ayaw kyan baaa!! Ayaawww!!!!

hahahaha. hindi kita inaano! ano ba? hahahahaha

Hahahahaha. Wa lang, papansin ba! :D

Hala uyyyyy. Hahaha