You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spending My Downtime At The Hospital!

in #blog6 years ago

Oh my word, chicken pox on top of surgery! You were looking good after the surgery, but I'm sure you don't want to share a pic of yourself now! Why I'm saying that is when I got chicken pox at the same time as my children; my one son looked at me one day and said 'Mommy why do you look so ugly?' Well that did not help me feel better at all, but then that was from the mouth of a babe :):)
I really hope you get better soon @firepower, but enjoy the rest if you can, and hope the itching stops soon as well, that's the worst!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I'm on meds for the itching which was insane. But these meds are sedatives so I've been sleeping most of my day :D

That's good @firepower, rest while you can!