Spending My Downtime At The Hospital!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I've been at the hospital for a week now. I was admitted on the 9th for my 4th (in the past year) and final surgery on my leg. It felt good to get the rods and screws removed once and for all. I'd been riding motorcycles for most part of my life. I hope to get back to it someday again in the future.

Surgery was planned but chicken pox wasn't.

Well I've been on my feet for the past few days. But, soon after the surgery I got chicken pox and a bad case of it. So I'm stuck here at the hospital for a while longer. Chicken pox is horrible and extremely uncomfortable. Somehow pulling through it all by keeping calm and resting up.

30530884_10156255592781798_5547750024349220864_o.jpg

Took this pic after the surgery was done and before chicken pox struck me.

Chicken pox has an incubation period of 2 weeks so it's possible that I might have crossed paths with someone with Chicken pox on my recent travels.

I've been on certain meds to help me with the healing and I've had high fever everyday. Some of these meds work as sedatives so I've been asleep for most part of the day. This itself isn't so bad as I'm getting some good sleep off late. But i'd have preferred them under different circumstances.

Anyway I'm happy to write this post down as an update. I'm behind on a couple of contest announcements as well. I hope to get them soon. The winners for India specific contests will be made once I am home and I get to review all the entries in detail.

Meanwhile I hope everyone on Steemit has a good and healthy week ahead. Cheers!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Cryptocurrency India: An Update Regarding Reserve Bank's Ban & Link To Petition!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Get better soon brother..

Good to know that your body has successfully thrown out all those artificial support of screws & rods now. But acquiring Chickenpox at this age is a test of your patience. But I know you can handle it with ease.

You do need some rest at this stage. Remembering to make an update from the hospital shows how much you care and miss your followers here. IMHO, you should do away with concerns like declaring contest results and organizing new ones during these times and take complete rest to recover quickly.

More power to you!

Thank you very much :D Getting more rest than I need but enjoying the long sleep. :)

You are replying to the comments 😮😮

Good to know your last surgery was a success. I really hope you can ride bike soon. Take care and get well soon from the chicken pox. Wonder why it is called chicken pox anyway...lol

Oh my word, chicken pox on top of surgery! You were looking good after the surgery, but I'm sure you don't want to share a pic of yourself now! Why I'm saying that is when I got chicken pox at the same time as my children; my one son looked at me one day and said 'Mommy why do you look so ugly?' Well that did not help me feel better at all, but then that was from the mouth of a babe :):)
I really hope you get better soon @firepower, but enjoy the rest if you can, and hope the itching stops soon as well, that's the worst!

Thanks a lot! I'm on meds for the itching which was insane. But these meds are sedatives so I've been sleeping most of my day :D

That's good @firepower, rest while you can!

Awww :( I wish you get to feel better soon!
Looking forward to meeting you at the Steemfest again! :D

Thank you. I will be there! :)

Get well soon @firepower. Hope to see you back on track as early as possible. Wish you sound health and speedy recovery! Cheers :-)

thank you very much bro :)

It's good to hear that your final surgery was completed successfully and those Roads are finally removed from your leg,

But get caught by chickenpox is sure a horrible thing because the pain of chickenpox is really bad,i hop you would be alright very soon, keep steeming bro and get well soon 😇

thanks buddy! :)

Wow as if the surgery wasn't bad enough, to get chicken pox on top of that just sounds horrible. How on earth did you contract chicken pox while at the hospital, does anyone know how that could have happened? Rest up man, get well.

Might have crossed paths with someone with chicken pox anytime upto 2 weeks prior to the surgery. It sucks though but i'll get through. Thank you for your message. :)

hope and praise you will get well soon sir.
I have suffered from chicken pox when i was of 16 at my 9th standard full of sensation and high fever.
You can get rid of it by bathing daily with adding Tulsi leaves and flowers in our water which is really effective and proved.Just do that for 5 to 6 days you will surely get rid of it i bet.

thanks for the headsup bro. :)

your most welcome sir.
get well soon sir.
sir have you remember me.

So who wants to see firepower's dots , aka, chicken pox :-D
Jokes apart, you got the fire. So we all don't need to worry - I am sure you are recovering fast and can't wait to get behind the wheels. Cheers

haha! the dots suck man. But good it happened whilst I was still admitted at the hospital. Will be home soon as its over. :)

Love you! Hope that you will get well soon.

Very happy to see you with your great updates.I had already prayed for your sound health. Please take care of yourself, mainly you had caught with chicken pox too. Wish you good health and happiness every day.

get well soon big bro :)

Sorry about your health @firepower. I wish you quick recovery. I have had the pox many ago, and I know how discomforting the itching can be.

Please keep the smile on, it is the best we can wear come what may.

Get well soon sir

I hope that you get well soon. I wish you a healthy life.

Get well soon bro, and thanks for give me Upvote on my post , keep supporting 😊

Wishing you a quick recovery.

Wow!. So sorry about all that. My thoughts are with you right now, and I wish you strength. You will pull through. I wish you perfect health too. Stay strong. Come back stronger as always.

I wish you a very quick recovery.
You are really strong though, at the hospital, but still able to make a post....

I am also sick but the fear of going to the hospital and receiving injections has kept me away from visiting the hospital.

Do rest a lot and come home stronger....

We care about you Firepower....

good to hear that your surgery is finished and will pray for you, get well soon and i am sure you come back with bang. take care and god bless you.

I wish you will get recovery very soon and waiting for your come back on steemit.
wish you good health
and thanks for informing your followers.

Thanks for update.. And am glad you are back on your feet again ,
It really feels good to hear that it was your last surgery

I'd been riding motorcycles for most part of my life. I hope to get back to it someday again in the future.

You surely will get back to this in future, since you are physically doing well , now that you don't have those screws and rods.
Chicken pox seems to be spoiling your happiness after the surgery but have hope that your happiness shall still not be in vain, just focus on treating it, and do some physical exercises as well to regain back that physical well being that you had before.
Thanks
Looking forward to your full recovery.

Hope that you will get well soon.

I wish you will come round soon bro @firepower
We miss you .
We also miss your valuable post.
I hope God bless you

Good to see you smiling. Get well soon! Have a healing week.

@firepower i wish you speedy recovery... the steemit community needs you.

Good to see you doing great, get well soon man.

Glad to hear that you are recovering . Pray and good wishes to you . Get well soon.

I'm to hear all this. Come back to us with full firepower.

i wish you full recovery and sound health.

An effective experience ...
How are you now Mr. @firepower

Cheers ! Get well soon!

Get well soon. Wish you a speedy recovery! :)

Always pray to God, for He is our great Healer and good provider.

@firepower I know the time is not good for you health but it's good to give rest. You are working hard and I know this is best time for you to take rest.

Give this time to you and your family members.

You will be ok soon. I know what chicken box is. Bro I only suggest you to take rest because this is good for chicken box patience.

Take time and come Back with full power.

Have a great time. Enjoy 😄✌️

Hey @firepower get well soon..wasn't aware about it....do take coconut water helps during chicken pox...waiting for your faster rexovery......indian community is waiting for your power...👍👍...

Get well soonest! @firepower

Get well soon!
I just happened to be on an accident site yesterday (on my first day as an EMT on the ambulance), I don't know nothing about the guy's injuries (too many paramedics around) but I witnessed him saying his birth date, he was 24 years old and the bike was completely broken. I never broke any of my bones and I hope I never will. I might be scared of the surgery.
There's an increased probability to get some flu or something at the hospital so the chicken pox could but must not have come to you during the travels.

P.S.: I'm happy to announce there's 21600 followers now. I will browse your archive later.

Take care buddy.. get well soon..

OOOoooo finally I get a face, you know what that means right? Selfportrait Pricasso style in your honour and dedicated to you, I shall be busy for the next day creating for you a masterpiece. Wishing you a speedy recovery my sire, hoping to see you back on those bikes as soon as you are better do post pics eh?

Portrait to follow shortly.

Yours Always
Pricasso

O no sorry to hear about your illness and also the time you have spend in the hospital. I pray for good health for you to recover and be ngaged in your desire daily activities you really want to do.
Chicken pox is a really bad disease because someone have experienced it before and i have seen the outcome on the skin.
I wish you great recovering in your health and wish to see you next time on your post showing your health been sound

Get well soon!

You will no longer be attacked by Chicken Pox as it will hit one only once in a life time. I went through that stage quite a long time ago and have never suffered from it later. I wish you could ride your motorcycles back again as you once used to be. Wishing all the best bro!

I hope you feel better now and I am sure that you will be back to your old Hobby. Life can be challenging, but only good time comes after difficulties. Be patient and bless you :)

Get well soon. Sorry to hear about your health problems. I was lucky I had chicken pox when I was little and I don't remember a thinks. Best wishes @firepower!

Hope you get well soon man! From the Op and the chicken pox ... I am pretty sure you will to ride your bike again :)
Cheers!

There are 2 pages
Pages