You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit blogging guide

in #blog6 years ago

Honestly, the beginning stage is much more difficult than I initially expected. Am glad at least my situation hasn't been really bad in the first week but I have seen many who quits after two weeks. Patience is a virtue and no Steemit, one will need a lots of patience and commitment to succeed. I read in one of your old blog you wrote before I joined Steemit of how difficult it was too at the beginning to attract people's attention. But with consistency and commitment, we'll all get there.

I think it is quite important ones find his or her niche early enough - an area where one is good and passionate about. Not trying to write on trending topics even when one is not good and knowledgeable in them.

For the error free writing, I recommend you write first in a digital notepad. Since I used my smartphone, I use WPS text pad. I learn all the formatting tools with the markdown editor and apply them while writing with the note pad. Proof read everything, then copy and paste on Steemit markdown editor. That way you can easily see your errors and correct them.

The photos is quite enlightening as I thought you must always have photo's to catch people's attention to your post.

One more thing, socialize. Find experienced author in your area of interest, read their work and offer quality contributions as comments and you might end up having them come check out your blogs. If you are as good as you think, you can keep them too. Thanks @swissclive for this lessons. It came at the right time.

Sort:  

Very good point. Aspiring authors should use another tool to write their articles so that it can spot spelling and grammer mistakes. I use Microsoft Word, but I guess there are even better tools for steemit.

Yeah I use Markdown x app on my tab...since steemit.com use markdown styling guide....

Markdown is a lightweight markup language with plain text formatting syntax. It is designed so that it can be converted to HTML and many other formats using a tool by the same name. Markdown is often used to format
readme files, for writing messages in online discussion forums, and to create rich text using a plain text editor . As the initial description of Markdown contained ambiguities and unanswered questions, many implementations and extensions of Markdown appeared over the years to answer these issues of writing.

@sheriffakin I just downloaded the App called “Markdown” from the Apple App store. I am not sure if is the same one as you refer to. It does the job, as it has the markdown characters like “#” along the bottom. However, it does not seem to have a spell checker or grammer checker.

it doesnt have a spell checker...its one of the things the developers should be looking forward to add in the next update...aside that it works very well.

I guess so too but I only mentioned the one that I have used. The best practice is for the individual to create his own formula and utilize tools that best serve his needs.