Sort:  

Yeah I use Markdown x app on my tab...since steemit.com use markdown styling guide....

Markdown is a lightweight markup language with plain text formatting syntax. It is designed so that it can be converted to HTML and many other formats using a tool by the same name. Markdown is often used to format
readme files, for writing messages in online discussion forums, and to create rich text using a plain text editor . As the initial description of Markdown contained ambiguities and unanswered questions, many implementations and extensions of Markdown appeared over the years to answer these issues of writing.

@sheriffakin I just downloaded the App called “Markdown” from the Apple App store. I am not sure if is the same one as you refer to. It does the job, as it has the markdown characters like “#” along the bottom. However, it does not seem to have a spell checker or grammer checker.

it doesnt have a spell checker...its one of the things the developers should be looking forward to add in the next update...aside that it works very well.

I guess so too but I only mentioned the one that I have used. The best practice is for the individual to create his own formula and utilize tools that best serve his needs.