Phenibut - my opinion so far

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

image

The positives:

After taking 1 gram today, I feel calm and relaxed but at the same time energized. If I was in a really high stress situation right now, I would probably just be sitting there just kind of chilling out. Don’t mistake this as be disassociative, I was still completely aware of everything going on.

On top of that, I am feeling way more focused and way more motivated. I feel like this would be great for treating depression and adhd, because I just feel like pushing forward no matter what’s in my way.

Also when listening to music, it just sounds and feels better to listen to, I was even able to find some things I liked in songs that I previously hated. Also it made it a lot easier to analyze music which as a musician myself, was just such a cool feeling.

The negatives:

I had been planning to do this with one of my friends, but he is epileptic, meaning there could be something going on with his GABA receptors in his brain, and that’s the part that phenibut interacts with so we both agreed that maybe he should opt out of this little experiment.

It is also worth mentioning that this stuff can be really addictive, and at extreme doses can possibly cause permanent damage to the brain. It also has withdrawl symptoms that have been compared to heroin withdrawals. I myself am a former addict so I’m almost scared that I might be more susceptible to addiction, but luckily I have been able to kick past addictions so I at least have an idea on what to do if it gets to that point.

Sort:  

I've never really heard anything good about it. Mostly negative stories about it. Good luck, hope you avoid the negatives!

It is great that you pointed out the pros and cons of Phenibut. 👍