My BMW 335i Build - Blog Part 1

in #blog7 years ago

I made a post a little while ago about my Mustang and the transformation it went through. I now own a 2013 BMW 335i which I picked up a few months ago. I started modifying almost immediately after arriving back home after driving it back down from Jacksonville to my home town in South Florida. I will be posting a series of blog posts about the car which will include modifications I have done, maintenance performed, and cleaning/detailing tips and walkthroughs.

Here she is.. Estoril Blue II color, M-Sport package, Navigation Package, 34k miles.
Specs: 3.0 liter, inline 6 cylinder, twin scroll turbo. About 320hp/320tq at the crank.
Automatic 8-speed ZF Transmission.

IMG_4908.JPG
This is the night I picked it up from Tom Bush BMW in Jacksonville

IMG_4912.JPG
Here I am with my salesman. I would highly recommend going to Alan Kerr if you are in the area and looking for a Bimmer.
We are doing the handshake from the Predator movie since it happens to be an inside joke kinda thing that is on a forum that we coincidentally are both apart of lol

Anyway...

IMG_4945.JPG

This a pic I took on the way back home as we passed Palm Bay, Florida. It was a big change going from the basic Mustang interior to an upgrade like this!

IMG_4977.JPG

Parking garage picture the next day

IMG_5097.JPG

First thing I did was purchase gloss black front grilles which are must for any BMW

IMG_5096.JPG

IMG_5093.JPG

Next thing I did was put on a real Carbon Fiber rear lip spoiler (my coworkers are in the background since they helped me fit it haha). These 2 modifications were done the first week that I had the car in my possession.

I will be posting more about what I have done to the car which also include modifications to the engine. So stay tuned!

Sort:  

Congratulations @luxurylife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!