Family! and Meeting a real Youtuber!

in #blog6 years ago

Wiz, Bang, Poof! I am back with another installment!
lasvegas1.jpg
My view from the Airbnb my wife and I stayed at. The Ogden

Hello, fellow Steemians it has been awhile. (No! Excuses!) I know, I know. I need some time to think and how I am going to compose what messages I really want to get across. It is the web and it is (say if like Mike from Sandlot) ===> F-O-R-E-V-E-R! Enough about that, back to the adventure!

Ready Set, go?
After taking a magic carpet ride from DFW to Las Vegas via Spirit (who's got Spirit?) no really only time I have ever flown with Spirit and felt less enthused about my destination before the plane ever took off. I get it okay. It may be for some people but to save money on a flight you have to work for it. Spirit is super gimmicky so heads up. #neveragain #writtingMyterminationLetter

Family!

Just an FYI! After getting married, my family is becoming more important to me.

Ah! We arrived, sweet fresh air! Happy to be off the plane. Onward we go to the realm of the Golden Knights, to recover some utmost precious cargo. That is my only brother Aron, his wife Trina and there truly amazing son Sai. I consider myself truly lucky to have such a wonderful family. A little bit about Sai! As some of you may know Sai was going to have to have a major heart surgery and at a very young age. My nephew has something special about him. The way the community joined around him and lifted not only him but his mother and father up was nothing short of Amazing. I believe he is destined for great things. He is a natural on camera and always seems to have the right things to say at the right time. Even though I tower over him @ 6'4 I look up to him every day as an inspiration. Sai has to be to coolest eight-year-old that I have ever met. This kid can talk and will talk to just about anyone! Seeing him on tv and how he kept his positive attitude is just (WoW) to me. For those of you who want to know. sia-storong.jpgHe has made a full recovery! #SaiStrong

Meeting a real Youtuber!
This had to be some kind of Wild Magic! Well, it kind of was thanks to Buck Pops aka my #1 DAD! My dad is a super sneaky old dude. Who will at times go out of his way to surprise me. Rarely does he ever get me this good but he did this time! The Adventure continues in the land of hopes and dreams (somewhere in Las Vegas).
Dad: You want to go somewhere cool?
Me: Uh, yeah! Where are we going?
Dad: It's a surprise!!!
Me: Okay!?!?! No, really where are we going?
Dad: Get in the truck...
20 minutes later of total silence we pull into a community. He pulls out his phone and I catch a glimpse of his screen.
cowl and I am still confused! What trickery is this something is afoot!
Dad: (in a slushed undertone) You have the coins?
Moving deeper into the community we come to the end of the road. A figure emerges out of a walking path.
I can not believe what I am seeing! I know that guy! Wait I know that guy!!!! Well, not personally but I know his face and what he does and I like and subscribe to his channel. But hey things still don.t make sense but they will! Kind of excitement! Trickey

Cowlazars!
20180609_171804_HDR.jpg Left to right (Buck Pops, Cowlazars, MajesticWiz!)

We are holding some limited edition Forrest Fenn tokens! Another surprise that my dad hooked me up with! Cowlazars is holding a custom cigar box that my dad had crafted just for Cowlazars! Right on!
I am an armchair Treasure hunter so is my dad. It was super cool to get to meet an online superstar! Cowlazars! I have to say Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! for taking some time out of your day to meet me and my dad. I have to say this is one of my top really cool experiences. Also, have the opportunity to share some highly secret treasure discussion. Wow, what an opportunity. Thanks again!

Next Adventure
Goldfield and the Aurich's

The Link below is to Cowlazars youtube channel. I highly recommend, especially if you are interested in Treasure hunting or some good clean fun.

https://www.youtube.com/user/kroice/videos

I will have more where this came from remember to like and follow! MajesticWiz!