The Rewards of NEVER giving up.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Guys,

Some of you know how difficult it is collecting stuff and there are many rewards. Last Sunday, February 4, 2018, I finished something very rewarding and the reward was a planner, it was not your ordinary planner that you can buy at your local book store. It can be redeemed by collecting 18 stickers, 9 of which are acquired by purchase of the ordinary drink and the other 9 stickers are acquired by purchasing the holiday featured beverages.

IMG_1233.JPG

IMG_1972.JPG

I started collecting the stickers way back November of 2017, and I really didn't want to buy the holiday featured beverage, so I said to myself I'll just buy when I can, don't get me wrong it was expensive if you come to think of it, but ever since I came to Cebu City and had the opportunity to study here for reviews the drinks at Starbucks were like rewards to me after a full days of exams on Saturdays. When December came I finished my 9 stickers, all drinking tea with my girlfriend, I got home to Cagayan de Oro City, then my awesome mom help me, she also bought the holiday featured drinks for my planner. My mom is awesome in this way, she would always see to it that her kids make it in life, or is this just motherly instincts. January came so fast and February, then last Sunday, me and my girlfriend decided to go to the near by coffee shop at Cebu I.T. Park, Lahug, and I was down to my last two stickers.

IMG_1967.JPG

Then after finishing our drinks she said: why not buy two more? this is the chance to get the planner if you really want it. I really love this girl, she knows what I want even if I keep on thinking about the negative side to it. So right there we decided to go for two more drinks for the stickers, by the way there was no more holiday featured drinks by the middle of January so you can buy the plain ones. She tried on the Chai Latte, but didn't like it but still she drank it half way to show her support. I was now picking the design of the planner, but the coffee shop didn't have what I liked so we decided to go to the bigger coffee house in Escario. I let my girlfriend unwrap the box and take first glance at my new planner. I am still happy with it to this moment.

IMG_1978.JPG

IMG_1979.JPG

This reward is more special because all those beverages are moments with my love ones, the talks, just relaxing and drinking, all the drinks are happy moments. The planner shall always be a reminder of those moments.

Thank you for reading.