The view from Work

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_2059.JPG

The construction firm that I am currently working for has a project near Fuente Circle, Cebu City, the building has a total height of 118 meters or 387 feet, that is a total of 64 people with a height of 6 feet, amazing? Yes. Construction of height rise buildings is not for the faint of heart. On the contrary the view is simply amazing. Looking below some of the cars are like toys.

IMG_2076.JPG

I get to look at people as they pass by doing there everyday tasks, some also look up and wave while we work along side the building. Another view that I have is looking at the ocean, this is the part of my day that I have the chance to watch as huge cargo ships disembark there product by the port or ships come in the port of Cebu from other place to transport people.

IMG_2060.JPG

At some point I also get to watch other construction firms construct tall condominium or building close to our construction site. I get to see those building each day and see there progress against ours and believe me this gets our work done with vigor and full of life because this makes it a competition for our workers, as they say "the other building must not catch up with us".

IMG_2057.JPG

This is one of the perks of working for construction sites with heights are tall as this one. It inspires people! You get to look at a growing city and tell yourself I am part of this.

Thank you for reading.