You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I came across this today, and wanted to share.

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

That's an absolute wonderful quote and one I can totally find myself in! I think this in general is the problem with getting older, you more often stop to think "can I do this" and when there is doubt, often you don't start. I would say I am still pretty bold and just do things, but it often seems paired with a heavier sentiment as you feel a certain amount of responsibility. I think that is likely the one thing I miss most about me when I was younger. I was even bolder and truly believed I could do about anything! For your amusement and a little hidden gem most people won't ever find out about: when I was 16 I ran away from home (proper missing, child focus posters and TV missing messages and all) with 200 Euros. I 100% believed I could travel the world and would never come back. Of course the police caught me at some point (in a different country), but that strong sense of belief in the self, it amazes me at times looking back at it. In a way it was (perhaps) also naive to believe this would've been possible!