MY WORK IS DEEPLY FULFILLING - Power thougth card of the day

in #blog7 years ago

MY WORK IS DEEPLY FULFILLING. For some of you, you may be able to say that you wake up and love your job, the people you interact with and the impact you make in everyday. For others, it is a means to an end, and for most it is a shade of gray on the fulfilling spectrum from white to black. Remember that your life work may or may not be your specific job. You work here is a larger than that piece of life. In your day to day look at the whole pie, all the pieces that make up your world.... your family, friends, co-workers, your relationship with self, the activities that bring you joy, your intentional actions even the small ones that contribute to this world or make someone smile. Your life work may involve putting together a presentation, but more so, it is the attention and nurturing to the work and those you interact with that you have influence. These are all nuggets that we put time, energy, love, money and care into. When are deliberate in our life work whatever that looks like and pay attention to the rewards that come back to us as well, we feel full of gratitude and appreciation. We also become more aware of situations, people, projects, work, etc we want more of. The doors of opportunity begin to open up from this space and we are more aware and clear in following the next step on the path of fulfillment.

I have a deck of Louise L. Hay Power though cards that I pull each day to help me reflect or set the tone for the day. I'll post for you too and just notice if you have any changes or your day is any better. Which cards resonate with you most? Did you need to hear this today?

My work is deeply fulfilling.jpg

(Image Credit: Louise L. Hay - Power Thought Cards)

About me...
With diverse backgrounds in advertising, marketing, psychology, and wellness, I use this experience to connect my business mind with my compassionate heart to do meaningful work. I'm curious about what makes people tick and passionate about helping others reach their full potential and transform their lives, which in essence transforms the world. I am a free spirit and love to travel. I work as a life coach to help others realize their dreams and go after the life they really want. Be prepared to be shaken out of your comfort zone. I help my clients face their fears and nurture their souls.

Sort:  

Wonderful post, it makes me want to meet and chat with you. It is indeed helpful to see the bigger picture and become aware of old beliefsystems we're stuck in and see the world through them. Reality is much bigger than we think. Egobash, facing the fears, getting out of the comfort helps a lot to realize who you are and grow beyond what you thought your limits were. I've gone out of my comfort and faced some fears and it's so liberating. Like Mandela said: It's not our shadows we fear, it's our own light behind them we fear. Yayy! :)

Well said! That darn little thing called Ego! Embrace the light :)