Commencing the every day challenge

in #blog3 years ago

Write something every day, anything.


I was listening to the radio the other day. Just some local, community station that I never listen to.

The presenter was interviewing some local musician and asked what one of his resolutions for 2021 was.

src

The musician said that he only had one resolution, which was to write something every day. For him, he didn’t care if he was writing music every day or simply some random paragraphs. He just wanted to get into the habit of writing at least once per day.

I like this resolution, so intend to do the same. I certainly won’t be writing music, but will endeavour to write something once per day throughout 2021 right here on Hive.

What’s your resolution?

@mazzle

Sort:  

No resolutions, I suck at them. Been making the same ones year in year out and just plodding my way relentlessly towards them (one thing I'm really good at is being unreasonably stubborn XD).

Good luck with the daily writing :D

That’s pretty stock standard really. I’m normally the same. But I am keen to start writing again. So like this one.