My Introduction to the Hive Community

in #blog2 years ago

Good day Hive community!

The other day I made my first post and on the recommendation of @lovesniper and @indayclara I will make my presentation, after all, it is important that we know who we are since we will be reading each other.

Who I am?

My name is VIctor, I am 35 years old, originally from Mexico City, where I have lived all my life. I have had the opportunity to know different places in Mexico and I love the things that I can see.

I started in Steemit and it seemed like a nice community and while I was reading more about cryptocurrencies and getting to know a game called Splinterlands I was seeing references to Hive.

Being able to take a look at the Hive blog I liked it a lot, some similarities and some differences with Steemit, the part that revolves around understanding the security keys, plagiarism and etiquette at the time of posting are concepts that I have learned.

Talking a little about myself ...
I like to go out to see new places, preferably with friends, although going out alone is not bad.

Being able to taste the food and drink of each place, typical things that I cannot find in my place of residence, is always an enriching experience.
I love reading, horror, drama, science fiction, essay, thriller, those are the genres that I like the most.

Currently in the professional sense I am a doctor and professor of the postgraduate course at my work hospital, so I am constantly studying and working my patience for the new generations, I love being able to have this type of interaction with them since I know that with good basis and empathy we will be able to generate great doctors tomorrow. Having different academic degrees in the hospital makes the place feel alive, the interactions between them, between us and, most importantly, with the patient. During the peaks of the COVID-19 pandemic, additional feelings of fear and helplessness arose in the face of situations that we could not change or impact directly, and brotherhood between our work team so that each of us can be responsible for our team members. In order to try to prevent any of us from infecting ... there was a curious line of thought between us "I hope not to be infected, but if I do I hope not to infect my friends or family, I hope I do not get seriously ill, or at least not suffer too much" and that line was very present until the arrival of the vaccination, not ceasing to be careful or to relax the measures, but as a small ray of hope for the future.

This last experience combined with social isolation has made it easier for me to resume a habit that I had many years ago, writing, not like a diary or something like that, but only to capture ideas, share moments, experiences when the occasion calls.

What do I expect at Hive?

Having fun, enjoying knowing the stories of others and being able to interact with a person that I will probably never meet in person or perhaps, the world is unpredictable.

I would like to be able to share part of the things that I live, that I see and that leave me something pleasant or some particular feeling, maybe someone out there can enjoy what I share and thus be able to enrich this community that I have approached.

Thank you very much for your reading and I trust that we will be reading and seeing each other often.

Sort:  

Welcome mdlsva!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to hive I really hope that you enjoy your time here

Here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Hey @mdlsva! Thanks for heeding my advice! May I ask if you are still active in Steemit and whats your username there?

Anyways, its great you have you onboard here. Do know there are a lot of communities to explore besides Splinterlands

Thanks for the advice! And yes, still active un Steemit, it's the same username, @mdlsva. Already exploring communities of photography!

Congratulations @mdlsva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18